We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World-class excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bouza Bodega Boutique

Bouza Bodega Boutique
Cno. de la Redencion 7658 bis, Montevideo, Uruguay
(598) 2323 7491
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 138 things to do in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Monchique, Portugal
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“World-class excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Reminiscent of gourmet and oenophilic indulgences one experiences in old world vineyards with a nod to trendy ones in the new world.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    145
    26
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable day out from Montevideo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had the wine tour from Jorge who was very knowledgeable and willing to answer loads of questions. Then we had the wine tasting with Ana who was also very friendly and approachable and made our lunch experience at great one. We both had the roasted salmon which was absolutely sublime. Jorge gave us a tour of the classic car and motorcycle collection which if you like your cars, I am sure you will be very interested in. Must say the wine was also very good! Definitely do this if you find youself in Montevideo. I was literally a 20 min drive from our hotel, the Radisson who booked it for us. LauraAna who was the hostess was also very helpful; and friendly and arranged the taxi back to the city for us which only took about 10 mins to arrive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chitre, Panama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best wine and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This beautiful spot outside the city is a great place to visit, both for the tour and for the restaurant. We took a taxi from the city and they'll arrange to have a taxi pick you up and bring you back.

Very nice tour. Our guide was great. She was bi-lingual so you can get the tour in English or Spanish. We happened to have some of both in our group and she didn't a great job juggling the two. If you are into classic cars then the garage is a bonus.

The restaurant was great, too. Everyone was extremely happy with what they ordered. The steak was perfectly cooked. And you can't forget about the wine, which turned out to be our favorite in Montevideo (2009 Tannat).

Obviously this is a bit pricey, but definitely worth it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It's perfect for one day tour from Montevideo. It's a very beautiful and bucolic place. The restaurant is very nice. Food and wine tasting are delicious. Is possible to go with children because there are farm animals like donkey, sheeps and horses. My 4-years daughter loved. There is a classic cars museum too.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Spirited Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Bouza produces the best wines in Uruguay. Pair these wines with well-prepared, quality food, in a wonderful setting, what could be better?

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bouza Bodega Boutique also viewed

Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 

Been to Bouza Bodega Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bouza Bodega Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.