We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location, specially for wine fans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Suites

Save Saved
You added My Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Juan Benito Blanco 674, Montevideo, Uruguay   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1 of 79 hotels in Montevideo
São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location, specially for wine fans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel is quite complete for a urban hotel, if you don't mind for a large swimming pool or other leisure frills.
The room is good, spaceous, clean and with nice features, such as micro-wave oven and a very small kitchen, useful for travellers with kids and business too.
Fair breakfast, service lobby and garage.
The differentiation is the wine menu and the wine bar / restaurant, that provides wine and olive oil tastings somedays - when I was there, from friday to sunday 8 pm. Very nice tips from the sommelier.
I only did not gave full grade because they did not clean my room before 5 pm the three days I was there... by saturday I had to leave the room with my kids at 5:30pm so they could clean the room. So, ask for the time you need your room clean, my only tip,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    145
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
142
147
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed My Suites in Montevideo for 2 nights last week and it was a great experience.
- Checking in was easy
- The room was large and clean
- The staff spoke English and answered all my questions
- The room included a continental breakfast and a free wine tasting
- They were very accommodating at checkout
- The location is excellent
- We booked the reservation right on their website for under $140/night

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice and new boutique hotel conveniently located in a good area of Montevideo. All conveniences are within walking distance. Easy to get around from there. Very clean, large rooms, friendly & helpful service, excellent breakfast. Very small pool, my kids called it a puddle. Good restaurants and shops nearby. I recommend Trouville Pizzeria to eat with kids and Carpe Diem wine shop to purchase good Uruguyan wines at a good price, both located around the corner on 21 De Setiembre street. I would stay there again but I hope that the hotel changes the wine tastings to an earlier time than 8 PM.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is small, intimate hotel shoehorned into the quiet residential neighborhood of Pocitos. Despite the small size of the property, the rooms are quite large and spotlessly clean. The bed was quite comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly, with excellent English language skills. The breakfast buffet featured plenty of delicious options. And the wine-tastings were both informative and delicious.

The property is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. It is within very safe walking distance of a number of restaurants and cafes. It is also only a few blocks inland from the beaches of the Rio de la Plata.

Room Tip: Make sure you are there for the wine tasting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Everything about the hotel was wonderful. Large clean rooms, wonderful services, good variety for breakfast and great location. Super air conditioning throughout the hotel. It was also nice having free Internet throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is located two blocks from the beach in a very nice and safe neighborhood. In case you are driving they have a small parking lot, but they also have an agreement with a large indoors parking lot a block away which is actually more convenient than facing the few very tight spots.

The rooms are very comfortable and very quiet (at least the one we stayed which faced the back instead of the street). The rooms have a small kitchen area, a small dinning table and a wonderful selection of Uruguayan wine at a very inexpensive price. The only issue we had was with the toilet which the water would not stop flowing after every flush - we mentioned it twice to the front desk but it did resolve the problem - not a big deal for us though.

The service was very nice and attentive. When we arrived late at night they offered us options of nearby restaurants in case we did not want to eat at their restaurant and also places to order delivery food.

Glad we ate at their restaurant - the food was simply fantastic. Everything we had was absolutely delicious.

We certainly would be back again if in town.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldtraveller
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel thoroughly deserves all the accolades. The staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly.
The rooms are very spacious and it was so lovely to have a huge, comfortable bed with two lovely pillows which were much appreciated after a very long journey from Europe. The location is excellent and close to so much while being located in a pleasant residential area. The complimentary wine tasting with Mauricio was most enjoyable and provided a good intro to our holiday. I would agree with a previous comment about the warm/hot foods at breakfast as cold bacon and scrambled eggs are not very enjoyable but that is just a small gripe. Otherwise this hotel is thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to My Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Suites

Address: Juan Benito Blanco 674, Montevideo, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Location: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 hotels in Montevideo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — My Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY SUITES MONTEVIDEO Boutique Hotel & Wine Bar is the first wine hotel in Uruguay; moreover it has changed the classical concept of the hotel industry in Montevideo. Design, sophistication and forward thinking are blended together in this 4 star hotel located in the heart of Pocitos.The forty spacious suites are fully equipped to the utmost comfort and decorated with paintings by local artists. Fully equipped kitchenette, dinnerware, microwave oven, minibar, electric kettle –complimentary coffee, tea, sugar and sweetener- flat screen TV, free Wi Fi, free local phone calls, king and double queen beds, iron and ironing board, safe deposit box with socket and large enough to hold a laptop, desk station, spacious bathrooms with bathtub, amenities.Each floor is dedicated to an export winery and bottles from this winery are found in the minibar for the guests’ enjoyment. Besides buffet breakfast, one winetasting lead by a Sommelier is included free of charge in order to get acquainted with the pleasures of Uruguayan wines. The bright breakfast room turns into a Wine Bar in the evening featuring a glass roof and a door to an inside garden. Also in the hotel: the Meeting Room called “Tannat Hall”, an acclimatized Wine Boutique, and on the 11th floor a pool, solarium, sauna and Fitness Center.In My Suites Wine Bar, there is a moment at sunset for the wine lovers guided by a Sommelier, to enjoy Uruguayan wines produced by the Wineries which are displayed at the Hotel: Ariano, Marichal, Castillo Viejo, Irurtia, Gimènez Mèndez, Grupo Traversa, Juan Toscanini, Los Cerros de San Juan, H. Stagnari y Varela Zarranz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your My Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.