We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming new restaurant ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paca Paca

Paca Paca
Av. Mariscal Castilla # 640, Urubamba 08661, Peru
+51 941 461 975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Urubamba
Cuisines: Peruvian, Pizza & Pasta, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are Open 6 days a week Tuesday to Sunday from 1 pm to 9 pm. You will find the best of the peruvian food, also pasta and pizza
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming new restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Paca Paca is on a side street off the main road; finding it makes it all the more worthwhile. There is a bar area with memorable pisco sours, a main room with half a dozen tables and a couple more tables outside.
We went there twice: the first time sharing a vegetarian pizza and a four peppers steak, the second time a cheese and ham pizza with a main course house salad with fresh and varied ingredients. The wood fired pizza oven was expertly tended and cheered the room. On both evenings we shared a bottle of best Argentine red based on tempranillo for about Soles 90. We were offered a tasting glass of the house Peruvian red (which would have been S6) which was OK and might have been chosen after, say, two pisco sours. The service was cheerf

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    36
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stopped in when we were tired and just wanted a lighter dinner. The pizza was wonderful and the service was excellent and very friendly. The store also has a nice crafts market downstairs

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Charming Family Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good choice for a family meal in Urubamba. Pizzas were american"ish" and the other entrees were all good. Hostess was lovely and even though she didn't speak english there are identical english and spanish menus so you can show her what you want. Cute art on the walls and in the restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service in trendy setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Recommended by a local and it was truly a great find. Had great shrimp appetizers and good drinks. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great find in Urubamba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had our taxi driver drop us here by chance and it really was great! The Lima bean ravioli is to die for. The owner and his wife speak good English which is uncommon here. They were helpful getting us a taxi home when we finished. Hopefully we will get another chance to dine there before we leave the sacred valley

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paca Paca also viewed

 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Paca Paca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paca Paca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.