We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For all the ores milkshakes in the land!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaia

Kaia
Berriozabal 111 | Frente a ceramicas Seminario, Urubamba 01, Peru
+(51)201387
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 42 Restaurants in Urubamba
Cuisines: Dessert, Vegetarian, Healthy, Family Fare, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“For all the ores milkshakes in the land!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Loved the drinks selection here - from Oreo milkshakes, frozen lemonade and coca tea with honey this place is amazing. It has a very laid back vibe and will often have a dude with dreadlocks strumming a guitar. Don't count on the wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to eat and pass the afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Such a great restaurant, with all natural, local, vegetarian food, funky decor, a comfy garden, and lots of natural products that are hard to find elsewhere. We had the set dinner menu one night, and returned the next day for live music in the afternoon sunshine. Will definitely be here lots next time I pass through Urubamba.

By the way, try the brownie with ice cream, it will blow your mind!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Looking for a small local place to have a small meal and wonderful beer, stop in at Kaia. Small establishment, but very friendly and had beers that I had not seen before. Food was fresh and hot off of the grill, and try a beer, Purple Corn, Coffee, or Quinoa. Served ice cold and great for the afternoon rest.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was such a cool spot, great food. It was pretty much a few tables in chairs in someones yard which was so cool! A really nice experience. Great vegetarian options (they do serve meat as well).

I had quesadillas and I forget what my husband had, but he loved the beer which they served, made by a local. Make sure you try one. The people were so laid back and very hippy like - loved everything about it. Such a great atmosphere. Highly recommend this place!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Super Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Who knew quinoa could taste so good? This was a vegetarian focused restaurant and I'm not a vegetarian -- so I was really surprised how much I enjoyed this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaia also viewed

Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Kaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.