We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey compared to other places” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wayra

Wayra
Fundo Huincho Lote A -5, Urubamba 1, Peru
+(51)84 201620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Urubamba
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Peruvian, Barbecue, Grill, Fusion
Description: Wayra means wind in Quechua, the language of our Valley. Now, it also means a unique space where nature, art, gastronomy, adventure and good living blend together.
Restaurant details
Description: Wayra means wind in Quechua, the language of our Valley. Now, it also means a unique space where nature, art, gastronomy, adventure and good living blend together.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good but pricey compared to other places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

They stayed open late for our group of 8 (which was great) but our service felt rushed. The prices seem to include the equestrian show, which we didn't get because of the late hour.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, CA
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“A Real Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our tour company, Celebrity, arranged for lunch at Wayra, in the Sacred Valley, for our group of 26 people. The restaurant and its property are very nice and very unexpected for the area. Stylish, upscale and trendy. We ate outside under cover with the chefs barbecuing at the edge of the eating area. The food just kept coming. Course after course. All of it was delicious. It started to rain, but the lovely performance of the Peruvian horses, riders and dancers persevered. Wonderful experience even on a rainy day and we highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had the opportunity to have dinner here, scheduled by our tour company, Kuoda Tours. The food was excellent, and we were there in time to view an acrobatic show that was very fun. Excellent service, as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Drinks are over priced!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Food is nothing to rave about and it should be at the prices. I was blown away by the price of the pisco sours - 42 sol - $16 - over twice what is charged in the best eatting establishments. Go into town for better food and better prices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience-Lovely Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and were returning from Machu Pichu and our guide made arrangement for us to have lunch at Wayra, what a nice surprise !!!!
Although we were a little early, they were most gracious to serve us, gave us a table right at the front were we could enjoy the horse show like sitting ring side.
The staff treated us like we were VIPs and kept bringing an amazing amount of quality food. Do not miss the pork !!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayra also viewed

Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Wayra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wayra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.