We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be welcomed by the beatiful scent of jazmine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urubamba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi to your Saves list
Calle Pisonayniyoc, Urubamba, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Urubamba B&B and Inns
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Be welcomed by the beatiful scent of jazmine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband, son 15 and daughter 11, spent 3 nights at Lizzy when we visited the sacred valley area! I can only say that if you are visiting the area and want special attention you NEED TO STAY with Lizzy!! Lizzy was super helpful even before our stay. We were able to leave our luggage with her while we visited Machupichu, and on our way back she had a cab waiting for Us!! If you stay with her you will get my tittle. She has jazmine all over her property and the smell is amazing!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable and is was great to have a nice breakfast waiting for you every day. She will make you feel at home. And her recommendations for activities and restaurants were spot on!! It was a perfect place to be able to relax on a crazy jam packed vacation! Her back garden and the whole property is beautiful. Mil gracias Lizzy por todas tus atenciones!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
46
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and 2 daughters (12 and 14) stayed here 4 days. It was lovely, comfortable, and a wonderful break from busy, crowded hotels. The rooms are large and well decorated, the courtyard and back garden are beautiful, and Liz, the owner, was incredibly helpful with arranging horse back rides, tours, train and tickets to Machu Picchu, etc. When my daughter was sick, Liz even got chicken soup and then drove us to the doctor- I am sure you can't get that kind of service anywhere else! We plan to return to Peru many times and, needless to say, we will stay at Lizzy Wasi whenever we are in the Sacred Valley area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed at Lizzy Wasi boutique hotel. It is charming, small and very comfortable.
Lizzy is a wonderful host, that accommodated all our needs in the most gracious way. We couldn't have chosen any better boutique hotel.

Thank you Lizzy!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lizzy Wasi-Lizzy Wasi-Lizzy Wasi. Uhm, yeah, this place was great. Lots of great reviews already. I´m gonna make a bullet list of stuff I liked:
1. Lizzy has 50x30 yard backyard/garden. The best: the most comfortable, firm lounge chairs, where you could fall asleep looking at the snow capped mountains, as you doze off to the great weather. You could do yoga in the garden or just chill and drink a pisco sour.
2. Lizzy makes you feel incredibly taken care of. She checks on you, offers endless suggestions, and overall, is a really kind and fun person to talk to.
3. Central garden/courtyard is manicured and is a very peaceful spot to sit and do nothing, read a book, or look at the stars at night.
4. Rooms are really cozy. Like a country B&B room. Warm; fresh, fragrant flowers on the window sill, furniture slightly rustic, super comfortable. I slept so hard.
5. Really good coffee. Every morning.

So, rooms great, grounds great, Lizzy great. Much better than staying in a high occupany place, in my opinion. Private feeling here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our stay at Lizzy Wasi could not have been better! Liz is an amazing host and we could tell that even before our arrival with all of her friendly and helpful e-mails. As soon as we arrived, she welcomed us, gave us a little tour of the town and made the first of many wonderful restaurant suggestions (highly recommend Kaia for lunch followed by a trip to Seminario Ceramics across the street). And things only got better from there.

We were traveling with our seven year old daughter and wanted a place to stay in the Sacred Valley that would offer us easy access to the many sites without having to spend hours of driving. We were initially attracted to Lizzy Wasi because of its location and positive reviews on trip advisor, but we quickly discovered that the lay out of Lizzy Wasi is perfect for family travelers.

When we travel, we usually rent apartments because it gives us more space and access to a kitchen. Lizzy Wasi gave us many of the same amenities, plus more. Our triple room was very clean and comfortable, but we also happily made use of the guest kitchen and lounge (which is stocked with books, games, movies, and a fireplace!). The beautiful grounds are another bonus....space for exploring and relaxing with amazing mountain views and beautiful flowers and fruit trees. Breakfasts were simple and enjoyable and Liz prepared a delicious meal for us after we hiked Machu Picchu. It was also great to get our clothes washed before moving on to Cusco and Lima. And at the end of a long day of exploring, I can't tell you how nice it was to arrive through those beautiful front doors, make a cup of tea, cozy up to the fire, and share travel stories with the fellow guests.

In addition to the comforts of the inn, we were also thrilled with the taxi service Liz arranged for us. Our driver, Cecilio, was wonderful. We used him three days in a row and in addition to being a good driver, we enjoyed getting to learn about the area from a local (in Spanish). It was good to have the flexibility of a private driver for each day because we could tailor the activities around our family's needs and as a father of two young girls, Cecilio was especially thoughtful about making suggestions that our daughter might enjoy. He even invited my husband to join his weekly soccer game!

All of Liz's suggestions regarding local sites and restaurants were perfect and we continued to follow her advice while in Cusco which was also wonderful. In addition to visiting Machu Picchu, we loved visiting Moray, Salineras, Ollantaytambo, Pisac, and Awana Kacha. We only had four days in Urubamba, but our stay at Lizzy Wasi had us wishing we were staying longer. It is truly an oasis and we hope to return in the future. Thank you to Liz and her friendly staff for making our stay so comfortable and memorable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My sister and I could not have better things to say about Lizzy Wasi. From our very first contact via email, Liz was quick to respond and ready to help. Once we arrived at the hotel we had all of our taxi rides figured out and help from Liz right away if we needed it. Everyone else staying at the hotel were so friendly and willing to talk and share our day to day experiences at the end of the day. The set-up of the hotel really allows for visitor interaction and Liz introduced my sister and I to the rest of the guests upon arrival. We were offered homemade banana bread after our long day in Machu Picchu. I felt like I was living with my grandparents because Liz did anything and everything to make us happy during our stay. Lizzy Wasi is my first choice of hotel for my return to the Cusco area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Oh Lizzy Wasi, let my praises begin! This place was amazing!! You enter into a courtyard that is accessed from a locked gate. The grounds are impeccable and beautifully manicured, with flowers and a trickling waterway. It is situated as a central garden with the hotel, dining area, and Lizzy's living area in a square around the garden. Then there is a huge HUGE back yard with several sitting areas to relax and gorgeous views of the mountains. Serene, beautiful.

When we arrived, Lizzy allowed us to choose our room for the next 3 nights, which we chose a 2nd floor room with 2 single bed and views of the moutnains. The bed was comfy with the most amazingly warm down quilts.. I seriously need to buy one of these, and wonderful pillows. There is good hot water and good water pressure in the bathroom and shower. Each room is decorated differently oozing with character and is very quaint and welcoming with lovely wood furniture throughout. I especially loved the lovely window with shutters and the flower plant. It was little touches like this that really stood out. We were also offered a free drink on arrival and she does sell pop and water in bottles for a reasonable price.

In the communal area there is a living room with fireplace and TV, wonderful decorated and with character. She has a selection of movies you can watch as well as a computer available for public use. Wifi is available in the main areas. The dining room is also very lovely with a warm atmosphere and beautiful lattice windows facing the backyard with the beautiful mountain views.

Breakfast is simple with meat, cheese, fruit, tea and bread. We also had supper at the B&B/hotel twice, which is on the expensive side, but was tasty. The 1st night we had homemade aocado salad , vegetarian lasagna and apple pie with ice cream, the next night was chicken, potatoes and veggies. We invited her to join us both nights for supper upon which she agreed as we immensely enjoyed her companionship and our conversation with her.

Lizzy herself was an absolute joy and she could not do enough for us! She was a warm and grateful and interesting lady. She truly tried to make our stay our home for that time, even so much as to tell us that we could take our quilts into the living area, watch movies avnd she would even make us some popcorn if we wished. She also arranged transportation for us to and from Cusco and for our time in the area. We loved our 1st driver , Rene, from day 1 and ended up requesting and keeping him for our whole stay. :)

Anyway, needless to say, Lizzy Wasi would definitely make it up there in my top 3 B&B/ hotels I've stayed in ever. That is to say, I very highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: They are all amazing, though the 2nd floor rooms have views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi

Address: Calle Pisonayniyoc, Urubamba, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refurbished century- old adobe cottage, Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi offers a unique environment, surrounded by breathtaking landscapes. Its comfortable accommodations and detailed attention to travelers allow for personalized service, guaranteeing a journey of adventure and pleasure. Customers who begin their vacation at Lizzy Wasi quickly adjust to the altitude, as it is located at a lower altitude than the city of Cusco. This means you will have more time to explore and enjoy the mystical sights that surround you, starting from day one. Lizzy Wasi is situated approximately a half hour drive to most archeological sites in the Valley. Its proximity to the Ollantaytambo Train Station will allow you to reach Machu Picchu in 1 ½ hours. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.