We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Eco Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urubamba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Eco Hotel
Save
You added La Quinta Eco Hotel to your Saves list
Arenales St. # 105, Urubamba, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Urubamba B&B and Inns
Riverside, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here in February of 2010 (I'm a procrastinator). But I want to thank the wonderful owner and staff of this wonderful boutique hotel for their exceptional service. When the airlines lost our luggage, Mr. Edwin Gonzales made three trips to Cuzco attempting to retrieve it. He also made repeated calls to the airline, going up the chain until he was satisfied that it would arrive. In the meantime, he took us to the public market where we bought a few essentials. Happily it arrived and we were able to completely relax.
We especially enjoyed the beauty of the grounds, the flowers, the vegetable garden and its bee hives, the little barnyard with all the animals, especially the guinea pig pen!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 children (5, 6 and 9) for two nights. Our children did not want to leave. There was plenty of green space to play, explore, a mini playground, an enclosed area with farm animals where my city kids could be up and close with some animals. We had very clean and spacious rooms and hot tea waiting for us when we arrived. A large, fresh breakfast each morning. The staff was available to assist us in many ways, including taking us to the bus station to take a taxi to Ollantaytambo and driving us to the trailhead to hike to the salt flats. We had a wonderful stay and would love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed with Edwin and his wonderful staff prior to and after our trek on the Inca Trail. This hotel is more like a retreat. When we arrived, Edwin said, "Welcome Home," and the warmth and care we received were just like being with family. Our first night, my 14 yr old daughter was ill and Macarena was so kind and helpful. When the rest of us went sightseeing the next day, my daughter was allowed to stay in the room even though we did not have a reservation for that night and she was well cared for. When we were on the Inka Trail, they kept our luggage for us. Upon our return we were given 2 rooms (1 for the kids; 1 for us) for no additional charge, even though we had made a reservation for 1 room for the 4 of us. The breakfast (included) was delicious and plentiful (yummy breads, fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, ham, coffee, hot chocolate, tea). Edwin assisted us in getting a taxi for two full day tours of the Sacred Valley and our drivers took us to the main sites, but also to their home towns and not often seen areas. The hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the main plaza in Urumbamba, which is a charming town perfectly located for day trips throughout the Sacred Valley. Internet and computer in lobby; TV in rooms; dinner (additional cost) provided.

Room Tip: Clean rooms, well furnished, very spacious, HOT water; some rooms with patio - garden and mtn views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I stayed here with a group of medical professionals and students, we were seeing patients in surrounding rural villages.
I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about the gentleman who owns the hotel, Edwin, or his employees. We were treated like family.
The rooms were simple but clean, with working electricity and hot water, and the wifi worked great. The food was amazing---an enormous buffet breakfast every morning (included in room fee), and dinners were 3 course gourmet Peruvian fare.
The hotel grounds were extremely safe. The hotel grounds and attached farm are surrounded by a tall fence with a locked gate, and there are safes in each room.
Overall, it is a warm, friendly, clean, simple hotel, with incredible service and personality.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed there for two weeks from May 30 to June 12. When we first arrived we were all very surprised by beauty of the hotel. Not only it is nicely landscaped with lots flowers and plants but inside the hotel is clean and orderly. Edwin the owner is a charmer and he will do his best to serve you. His staffs are well trained and friendly and helpful. Edwin consistently served his best breakfast, lunch and dinner while we were there. Each meal was a treat.
I will recommend this hotel highly and will stay there again next when we visit Peru again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

La Quinto Eco Hotel is THE BEST hotel in Peru. The personal service the hotel staff provides is unmatched. Edwin, the hotel manager, will help you out with anything. He is the happiest man I have ever seen, and he has no qualms about meeting your every request. The hotel is very clean. The food they provide is top-notch. There is a game room with pool table, a pool, playground, and much more. It's an absolute oasis.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel! The service is absolutely fantastic and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They go out of their way and will inconvenience themselves in order to be of service to you. I have never experienced the same degree of hospitality and welcome in any other hotel or bed and breakfast. The meals served at the hotel are delicious and are served in a very classy way. The rooms are very comfortable and the room service A+. Not only did the room service keep the rooms very clean and orderly but every evening there is piping hot water and tea waiting for you in your room. The hotel itself is beautiful and very comfortable and roomy. There are beautiful gardens and the mountains all around present a striking view. Although the setting for the hotel is rural and relaxing, you can easily walk into Urubamba in about 5 minutes and explore or eat at a variety of restaurants there as well. I enjoyed every day staying at this hotel and I hope to go back and stay there again. I would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Eco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Eco Hotel

Address: Arenales St. # 105, Urubamba, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Eco Hotel Urubamba is one of those heavenly corners where peace and joy abound. Our breathtaking views, beautiful gardens, peaceful atmosphere and attentive staff make our guests feel happy and serene. We have a large pool, exercise room, hot tub, steam and sauna for fun and health. We also have a playground and small pool for children. We pride ourselves on being ecologically sensitive. Everything here is done with regard to the environment; using solar energy, serving all local foods, and growing our own organic produce. We cater to all dietary needs at our restaurant, and animal products are free-range and fed on all healthful organic feed. Your experience here will be both authentically Peruvian and completely enjoyable. We invite you to relax and enjoy a healthful rest, the EcoHotel is at your service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Eco Hotel Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Eco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.