We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tres Keros Restaurant Grill & Bar

Tres Keros Restaurant Grill & Bar
Av Senor de Torrechayoc, Urubamba, Peru
20 1701
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Urubamba
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stopped by because of TripAdvisor recommendations and those of our hotel, Tambo del Inka. It was excellent! My wife ordered the lamb chops, while I had the lomo saltado - both highly recommended. The owner, Riccardo, makes it a point to stop by and chat up all his guests - he'll pull up a chair and make himself at home. We had one thing in common - all of us used to live in Michigan!

Not only was his food delicious, but he recommended restaurants in Cusco and Lima (Baco and Cala, respectively), and was spot on.

We ran into a number of people who knew Riccardo - not surprising, given his wonderful outgoing personality!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    49
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a Peruvian style steak which was great and the owner found a spot for us even though we didn't have a reservation and he was booked.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and a wonderful time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went here for our 20th wedding anniversary and were delighted with the experience. Ricardo, the owner chef, was a gregarious host, who made us feel at home right away. He fixed a mean pisco sour. We followed all the recommendations of the chef from the appetizer to the main course, and had a great dining experience. The lomo saltado left us longing for more and the lamb was the star of the evening. If you are in Urubamba, go here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food in an upstairs setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

From the outside this restaurant does not look too promising. But once inside you are escorted upstairs to a charming dining room. The food was very nice, typical Peruvian dishes. Most of our party had the lomo saltado. Our daughter asked to visit the kitchen to see exactly how the dish is made and she really enjoyed that experience. The owner of the restaurant was very friendly and chatted at length with us. We had a lovely night out in Urumbamba.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great restaurant once you get beyond the exterior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but it has character inside. Ricardo (the owner) was very pleasant to talk to and made some good recommendations. Everything we had was excellent and it was a pretty laid back environment so we had good conversations with the people around us.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tres Keros Restaurant Grill & Bar also viewed

Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Tres Keros Restaurant Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tres Keros Restaurant Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.