We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the unexpected good ales” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Inka Hotel Pisac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Inka Hotel Pisac to your Saves list
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Picas Ruinas s/n, Pisaq, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pisaq
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One of the unexpected good ales”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was our second stay at this location, our first being in2005. This time we had room 309 overlooking a large corn field and towards the mountains. The bacon is small but except for hanging some essentials to dry we did not use it. The roomies large and we had two queen size very comfortable beds. This being 17th April it's cooler at night but the built-in heater was fantastic..better than a clothes dryer..ahem,hint ! The dining area is large and it and adjacent bar area are fitted with customized wood stoves...4-5 in all and in the face of thenInca King. Breakfast was excellent..omelet was yummy, alas we still carry our own coffee but there is lots of hot water, etc available. Lots of hanger space and bathroom is large... No problems with hot water. You are a nice 10-15 minute walk from town or take a India style Tut-tut for 1 Sol.

Room Tip: There're so many in this space all would,be ok but would,perhaps avoid,those facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
20
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff members were exceptional. We had a need for urgent transport to Cusco and the General Manager and Owner stepped in immediately to make arrangements. Without their help, as well as the other staff who provided assistance, the outcome could have been very different.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel/resort is unusual for Peru. It has so much right there on the propery - beautiful grounds, incredible olympic size pool and sports complex, and very good service and food.
You could definitely spend a handful of days here and be very happy. Pool, spa, sauna, game room, restaurant, are all very nice. Service is consistently very good as well.
The rooms are very nice, and are clean - not always the case in most Peru hotels.
If you are spending time in the Sacred Valley, this hotel is very much recommended and is a super value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

At 2900 meters, Pisac is perfect place to get acclimated to the altitude and the Royal Inca Hotel provides you a nice quiet place, with gardens, a swimming pool, large rooms and a good restaurant at only 1,5 km from Pisac, a small 20 minutes walk. From everywhere in the hotel you have a look at the magnificient mountains surrounding the place, and Pisac is a nice place to start visiting the Sacred Valley.

Room Tip: We had a triple room on the second floor and it was really really quiet and quite large. And also ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Acorrding to the guidebooks this place is a real treat for campers, with hot showers, a pool and free wifi.

Simply not the case. We arrived, checked in and paid the most we have paid for a camp site since the U.S. Asked about showers and bathrooms and were told the showers are hot 24 hours a day and there are clean bathrooms to use.

Anyone that has traveled in Latin America will know that paper goes in the basket not the toilet, well it would appear that the bathrooms had not been cleaned in months as all 4 stalls in both ladies and mens were overflowing with used TP. They did not clean the bathroom until the next morning when we complained for the second time.

The showers we were told would be warm in the morning, after 3 hours they were still freezing cold. The manager then told us that for $30 US a night we were simply not entitled to hot water as the camping costs were so cheap.

Would I recommend this place to any other camper? A resounding NO

Room Tip: You have to park on the street when camping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for 4 days at this property and loved it. The beds and linens were unbelievably comfortable, much better than the sister property's in Cusco. The restaurant menu was very good, soups were to die for, drinks were generous and breakfasts healthy and consistent. Outside the views were great and work was being finalized on the meditation and retreat pyramid.

Our only problem was water temperature on the back of the 3rd floor in 306. Definitely couldn't be called hot, although others on the 3rd floor nearer the stairs had great temperature. Similarly those rooms had walkout balconies, so if that is important to you, do ask on check-in.

We used the cleaning service and found it to be both reasonable and of good quality. Access to the downtown area was easy enough and we enjoyed the chapel as well as the vendors who actually became friends before the end of our travels.

While visiting the Sacred Valley and staying in Pisac, do take some time to support the local vendors at the market. One of the shaman shops near the food court is one of the best in all of Peru!

Room Tip: Ask for balcony if you'd like one. Also, the higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Royal Inca in Pisac was a very appreciated stay. It was luxurious by comparison to some my travels around the area. Clean charming rooms with private attached baths.
The chapel on-site is not to be missed. Please don't skip it as it is small and charming and you'll be walking past it everytime you enter and exit. I stayed here two weeks and watched so many people miss it. There is artwork in it that beautifully represents sacred Shamanic work.
The dining room worked for me and the staff truly wants to please. However, you will want to try the little cafe just on the right of the hotel. They have excellent authentic local gourmet dishes.
The rooms at the Royal Inca have efficient heaters that somehow get missed by many guests.
The hotel laundry service is fast, very reasonable and very good. The internet service is sloooooooow, so be prepared to wait.
It is a bit of a walk to town but there are plenty of ways to go back and forth.
The grounds are really beautiful and you will enjoy the to and fros to your room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Inka Hotel Pisac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inka Hotel Pisac

Address: Carretera Picas Ruinas s/n, Pisaq, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisaq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pisaq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Inka Hotel Pisac 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Inka Pisac is one of the wonders of the Sacred Valley. Built in the sixteenth century, was the farmhouse of the Figueroa family, which also built at that time the chapel of the Virgen del Carmen, giving Cultural Religious value to our property , retaining the original buildings in different wings of our hotel. The legacy left by the Incas in Pisac, is worthy of admiration in all its glory. Pisac is one of the three strategic points that the Incas left us, all of them aligned to the South .. These monumental ruins creating an atmosphere of peace that leads to meditation and tranquility. The Royal Inka Pisac is only 35 minutes from the city of Cusco. Our hotel Royal Inka Pisac, has a private club to which passengers can enter and enjoy our indoor pool, tennis courts, racquetball, soccer, volleyball, bungalows, restaurant, trout farm, basketball, and also can enjoy our Champion Soccer Team Sub Sub 13 , sponsored by Mr. Efrain Aller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Inka Hotel Pisac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inka Pisac
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac Peru/Pisaq

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Inka Hotel Pisac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.