We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Llama

Blue Llama
Plaza Principal, Pisaq 84, Peru
00-5184-203135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Pisaq
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Location is very convenient - right next to the market in Pisac. The pictures on the walls were so much fun and I loved the blue llama story in the menu. Strongly recommend the taquenos!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    28
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed dinner here. Everything was devious. Very fresh and beautifully prepared.
The location is right next to the market. I loved their logo and suggested they get napkins made with the blue llama on it....nice souvenir and great when you get home and serve a Peruvian meal to your friends and family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for breakfast or dinner. Also a good place to get a cup of coffee, relax, and use the wifi. Service is pretty good. Food is tasty and good sized portions. And they have passion fruit cheesecake. Also has a BCP ATM inside, pretty convenient.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Dane Anderson loves the Blue Llama in Pisaq.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good food every time. Great coffee and great place to meet and talk. Right on the edge of the market.

Make new friends and keep a picture of a blue llama in your head for the rest of your life.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun For All”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ate at the Blue Llama twice on a recent visit to Pisaq. The restaurant is fun and the Blue llama theme is entertaining. The first time I had the roast beef plate. It was tasty but I suspect the puree potatoes were the instant variety. The second time I visited I had a jamon y queso sanduche. I sat on the balcony overlooking the square. Again it was fun and the food was ok. I would go again to try the breakfast. I enjoyed the Blue Llama. The food is good but it is more of a low key diner type of experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Llama also viewed

Pisaq, Sacred Valley
Pisaq, Sacred Valley
 
Pisaq, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Blue Llama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Llama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.