We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay in Pisac” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pisac Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pisac Inn to your Saves list
Pisac Inn
Plaza de Armas, Pisaq, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Pisaq B&B and Inns
globeseeker007
Top Contributor
962 reviews 962 reviews
174 hotel reviews
Reviews in 323 cities Reviews in 323 cities
1,076 helpful votes 1,076 helpful votes
“Nice Place to stay in Pisac”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed here for a night and toured the nearby ruins. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Keli, who worked there, was our tour guide to the ruins. The hotel arranged for us to be picked up in Cusco at the airport when we arrived and another ride to Ollantaytambo when we left. There was no tv in the room but one didn´t really need it as there was a comfortable lounge with tv and a computer with internet service. In addition, there were books and magazines available for the guests to use. Breakfast was included in the room price and it was one of the best that I have had in Peru. The courtyard was filled with flowers and plants and a huge market was just across the narrow street in front of the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    58
    15
    10
    1
See reviews for
39
80
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Great location, great decor! Cute small town with nice Inca ruins nearby. One of our most favorite hotels in Peru. It is right on the Plaza, so the area is busy all day long, but it a perfect location for shopping. We had to leave early in the morning, so they got up early and fixed breakfast for us. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

We had a great time in Pisac and our hotel was the icing to the cake. Excellent location, very clean and the staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

The Pisac Inn (also known as the Hostal Pisaq) was one of our favorite hotels in Peru. The location is wonderful, right on the Plaza de Armas. The hustle and bustle of the colorful market is great during the day, and everything quieted down in the evening in time to get a good night’s sleep. The rooms surround a lovely courtyard with lots of flowers. The hotel’s entry, courtyard, and restaurant are all beautifully appointed – a sort of artistic “Inca modern”. The restaurant served a good breakfast, but we didn’t have a chance to eat any other meals there. The rooms are pleasant, and there was plenty of hot water for showers.

The hotel’s service was exceptional from the moment we were offered coca tea on our arrival to the last taxi they called for us when we left. We made the mistake of going to the top of the Pisac ruins on our first day (much higher elevation than the town) and paid the price that night when my wife developed a serious case of altitude sickness. The hotel staff were great and went way out of their way to help take care of her. Roxana helped us get to the small clinic on a Sunday night and stayed with us the whole time, essentially acting as a personal nurse. When we finally got back to hotel, they brought tea and food to the room, checked on her frequently, and offered to move us to a first floor room. We decided it wasn’t worth the effort to move but appreciated the offer and all the great service. Needless to say, my wife loves the staff at the Pisac Inn and can’t wait to go back there. Hopefully we will someday.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

Our family of 4 stayed 2 nights at the Pisac Inn in March 2009. The place is a gem in the service, food and prime location right on the Plaza de Armas where the market action takes place. The staff speak English well and are very helpful, the showers are always hot. The restaurant is a deserved destination in of itself, the pizza is superb. The garden is colourful and peaceful, sheltered from any rain that may occur. Enjoy your cervezas from the second floor balcony while enjoying the captivating views of the market action. Hike to the ruins in less than 2 hours, the landscape scenery is stunning. You will not be disappointed, this is where you want to stay !!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

I am essentially giving this place 5 stars to counteract the ignorant reviews given by other people. This hotel is located in a VERY busy place.

Between the hours of about 6AM and 9:30PM, the village of Pisaq is very busy Building-Attending-Breaking Down the huge Pisaq market located in the town square. This hotel is located ON the town square. So, if you are a light sleeper, you will not be able to get any sleep between the hours of 6AM and 9PM. But, as soon as the town breaks down the market, it becomes very quiet. This is NOT a party town at all.

The hotel has excellent food and service. The rooms are very plain but very clean. It is what you would expect for $50 US. We had no issues with the room or the service. The owner Fielding is very friendly and very attentive.

The location is OUTSTANDING. You can sit out on the front porch of this hotel and order drinks and food while watching and conversing with the locals of a beautiful Peruvian village. The experience alone is worth more than $50.

The moron who said that this hotel was more than others in Pisaq is an idiot. This is the cheapest hotel in Pisaq.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

This hotel has a wonderful location off the central plaza. We stayed here for one night after taking the bus from Cusco. The checking process was a bit confusing since they had us down for 2 twin beds instead of the matrimonial we had requested. We ended up with 2 twin beds and were very happy to put our bags down after the long trip from Dallas. The location is the selling point for this hotel. Though our guide book (Moon) said the food was good at the hotel, we didn't think it was better than anywhere else we had eaten!
The rooms were a good size and had plenty of covers. The showers, however, lacked hot... or even warm... water and the water pressure was horrible. I was not happy with the showers for the money we had paid.
They also called us a taxi and after getting one on the street we learned that the going rate was only 50 soles to Ollantaytambo instead of the price (over twice that amount) that they had told us it would be.
Overall, it might be worth staying b/c of the convenience, but I would not recomend this for a longer stay. It's just not worth the money!

  • Liked — The location was the best party of this hotel
  • Disliked — The showers were horrible and I could barely rince the shampoo out of my hair!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pisac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisac Inn

Address: Plaza de Armas, Pisaq, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisaq
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pisaq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pisac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisac Hotel Pisac
Pisac Inn Peru/Pisaq

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pisac Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.