We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pisac Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pisac Inn to your Saves list
Pisac Inn
Plaza de Armas, Pisaq, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Special
Ranked #7 of 14 Pisaq B&B and Inns
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Our eperience here was great from the moment the taxi driver, Abelino, met us at Arrivals at the Cusco airport to the organic dinners served by Roxanna and the rest of the small staff. Both Roxanna and Jose helped plan our taxi trip to the Pisac ruins and the hike back. The Inn sits at one corner of the main plaza where there seems to be an open market of some size every day. We had dinner each of our two evenings there at the outside semi-covered terrace. We really enjoyed the regional specialties including the Quinoa soup. They helped us plan our trip on to Ollantaytambo, suggesting we could arrange taxi with stops at 2 or 3 sites on the way. We visited the still working Inca salt mines at Mara and the Inca experimental horticultural excavations. Even though he spoke only Spanish and Quechua we were able to communicate pretty well with Abelino the driver and he walked the sites with us for a fun and rememberable day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    56
    15
    10
    1
See reviews for
36
78
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The rooms are clean and the water was hot. The service was great. I arranged for the hotel to gave a cab driver pick us up at the Cusco airport. The best surprise was the quality of the food at the hotel restuarant. The food was fresh and flavorful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful place. Clean and quaint. Staff was fabulous and food spectaular. Sunday market is directly across the street. Perfect location.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed at Pisac Inn for two nights in January and had a great experience. The hotel is nice and clean (and the water is hot). It is located right on the main square in Pisac, so you have great views of the mountains and the market. There is a small downside to being right in the main area, and that's noise. It can be a bit noisy at night, but we felt it was worth it for the experience. Some tourist literature makes it sound like the market is only open on certain days. It might be bigger on those days, but there are plenty of stalls every day. The food at the restaurant was good and the staff was attentive. It was nice to sit by the fireplace and people watch while eating breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We visited Pisac in January. It was the last stop on our trip to the Sacred Valley.

Pisac Inn was very easy to find, as it is located on the main square. We were dropped off a few blocks away by our taxi and walked up to the hotel. It was a Tuesday and the market was in full swing (apparently it is every day now)!

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful. We spent most of our time in Pisac at the market and the ruins above town. The staff at Pisac Inn helped us arrange a taxi to the ruins.

One of my favorite things about this hotel was the balcony on the second floor overlooking the square. The afternoon we arrived, a storm came through and we waited it out on the balcony.

We didn't eat at the restaurant, though it looked tasty.

We slept pretty well, though being right on the main square, there is city noise. Not a big deal to us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, Ca.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Upon arriving I was immediately smitten by this charming Inn, you just feel like you are somewhere special when you walk in. Perfectly suited to this amazing little town. Both of our sons(16 & 20) fell in love with it too, it has a great little seating area right outside the door for awesome people watching, playing games while having a cup of Coca tea and interacting with locals. The mattress was very firm and perfect for my tired back . The blankets more than enough to warm on cold nights. I was not feeling very well and they promptly made me a delicious Quinoa soup, super tasty !! I would not think twice about staying here again, we loved it !! Also I wanted to mention we were there in the rainy season, the vendors still set up, I am not sure if there was less vendors or not but there was no
shortage of selection. What was lacking was tourist crowds .

!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at the Pisac Inn. We taxied from the Cusco airport to the Plaza de Armas, bought our Boleto Turisticos then walked to the bus station, and caught the bus to Pisac (~2.50 S/person), then walked to the Inn.

The staff and food was good. It was nice to look out on the market. Our room on the ground floor was nice, but we did hear some alley traffic through the window (nothing the inn can control). The staff was able to arrange transportation and drivers for our day trips to the ruins and other parts of the Valley. The ruins were awesome, give yourself plenty of time to explore them.

Room Tip: The front door of the inn was just around the corner versus where some maps show it. You have to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pisac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisac Inn

Address: Plaza de Armas, Pisaq, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisaq
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Pisaq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pisac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisac Hotel Pisac
Pisac Inn Peru/Pisaq

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pisac Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.