We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmy, clean, central, cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Los Andenes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Los Andenes to your Saves list
Hostal Los Andenes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Ventiderio s/n, Ollantaytambo 28080, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Charmy, clean, central, cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This cute hotel in the heart of Ollantaytambo is the perfect choice if you are looking for a basic hotel, clean, cozy and friendly. All the people were very nice to us. The hotel is in a typical old house in Ollantaytambo, with the Incas base walls and the white upper part. Inside there is a series of 2 Spanish looking courtyards. The rooms were nice, but not so much the ones in the front part of the hotel. Overall it was the perfect choice. Located right next to the Incas ruins, next to the train station and next to the main square. On the rigth side of the hotel you have probably the best coffee shop in town. If you go remember to order the pancake which will amaze you. It has very little to do with the American pancakes. All my friends regreted they didn't order it.

Room Tip: Try to stay in one of the room facing the rear backyard. They are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    41
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
38
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Hello, we are travelling in Peru and we came to Ollantaytambo on our way to Machu Pichu. we came to this hostal and they are really friendly and warm. We stayed here 3 days. They gave us a very good hospitality. The room was very nice and clean, Hot water in the shower. they also have a restaurant here. very good food. You must visit this hostal! go to Felix. They also will keep your bags so ou can go to MAchu pichu for few days without all your heavy luggage. I strongly recommend this hostal!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollantaytambo, Peru
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I do like the attention by staff crew. Good people. The habitacion itself is pretty simple, and the hot water stop working after a few minutes. There is no desayuno included also, but you can buy it in the restaurant inside the hostel. I heard they will be making a improvement with larger rooms for exemple, so come here to check it out.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed los andenes for twice each was three nights that was a really great time
during I stayed around cusco area for one month
cozy accomodation and kind staffs with fantastic mountain view. surrounded,
I strongly recommend this hostal!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We trusted the reviews on this site and decided to come to Los Andenes this October 2011: we did the best thing, arrived late from Cuzco and Miguel and his family received us with a great room with warm, neat and comfy double beds. The room is well decorated and the building has a nice atmosphere of a pousada, with flower gardens in an internal patio. The room has a large glass-wall view to the garden. The bedroom is newly renovated and I had the best shower ever, hot and strong. The best night sleep, before and after visiting Machu Picchu, which renovated us in a completly silent surrounding. The hostal is located a block down from the Plaza del Armas of Ollanta, the best stopover if you want to go to MP, because staying in Aguas Calientes has no comparison to Ollanta. We also had all information support, and total access to internet. Thanks, Miguel, we will be back!

Room Tip: With view to the garden, make sure you have a hot long bath in the massaging shower after walking up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocos de Caldas, MG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very nice place to stay with good people in there, close to the restaurants, bank and train station. and the price is amazing!!! If you wanna find a good place to stay, stay here. Try the typical food the taste is very nice and every one shoud try. the people here are very friendly .
Five stars !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We had a nice stay at this hostel, it's quiet and we felt welcomed. It's conveniently located just next to the market place and in between the Inca ruins. The room was simple, small and clean and we had hot water. We got good help with organizing a taxi with scenic drive to Cuzco. We could also leave our luggage there for free, while doing a trip to Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Los Andenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Los Andenes

Address: Calle Ventiderio s/n, Ollantaytambo 28080, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Los Andenes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Andenes Hostal and Tours is located in the sacred valley of the Incas ,in the center of Ollantaytambo “ The Living Inca Town“. We have an amazing rooftop deck with views of the ruins and nice landscapes and a beautiful garden .we are located close to the train station to Machupicchu.Our rooms are confortables , clean and warm with hot water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Hostal Los Andenes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Los Andenes Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Los Andenes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.