We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serendipity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayupata

Mayupata
Jiron Convencion s/n, Ollantaytambo, Peru
51-84-204-009
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 40 Restaurants in Ollantaytambo
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“serendipity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stumbled into this restaurant as one of the few remaining open places on our first night in OTT. Service was good and the pizza excellent. after 10 days of peruvian food it was a particularly welcome change

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice place...walking distance from the hotel I stayed (Samanapaq).
Try their golden potatoes...
Fish with potatoes is the best choice....amazing!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our first stop in Ollantaytambo was this restaurant and e were looking for some good old American food after eating the local Peruvian dishes for 7 days. The pizza was amazing and we actually had it twice during our three day stay in Ollanta. The price were very reasonable, I think it was 24 soles which is about $10 for a pie for two. The Yuca fries were very good as well!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“You can get good pizza outside of NYC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I came here for a late night snack and we shared a pizza together and it was delicious. The atmosphere in the restaurant is so romantic. Great dinner experience!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“THE good restaurant in Ollantaytambo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

One of the best 3 restaurant during our 3 weeks stay in Peru !

Raoul (the boss, a middle age man from Lima) is a very kind-interresting-dynamic-full of story to tell-person.

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere (we were close the the fire pace) and the food is one of the best we had in Peru. A real restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayupata also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Mayupata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayupata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.