We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Support a great cause!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hearts Cafe

Hearts Cafe
Av. Ventiderio sin numero, antes del puente que va a las ruinas (mano derecha) | Av. Ventiderio sin numero, antes del puente que va a las ruinas (mano derecha), Ollantaytambo, Peru
084-204013
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Support a great cause!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great little café that supports an ngo which helps nearby Andean children. The food is great and they have free wifi. Great to just sit there and enjoy a meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    137
    45
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sit out front, enjoy a pastry and a coffee and watch the activity at this main intersection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Sit out front, enjoy a pastry and a coffee and watch the activity at this main intersection. This restaurant is at a main intersection if you can call it that with one road to the ruins, one to the railroad station and one returning to the town square. Food is fresh and service is fine. The owner is socially involved with charitable activity.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy, but mostly Western food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We really liked this restaurant and went twice while in Ollantay. The food was tasty, fairly quickly brought out, and well prepared. However, it was mostly sandwiches and other dishes suited to the "western" palette. If you're looking for a solid lunch choice, look no further. If you're looking for totally authentic flavors and dishes, you'll probably want to look elsewhere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food, even better cause”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch at Hearts Cafe, with a tasty sandwich of chicken, hummus, and avocado. The group next to me found their trout to be excellent, in fact it was their second day ordering it. The location is very good, and was lovely to sit up on the second floor and enjoy the view. Better yet, all profits support the Living Heart charity. That was the reason I chose to eat there, but I would come back for the food and the view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hit the Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We ate dinner here and it was very good. A large varied menu with something for everyone. I had eggs, toast and bacon which was perfect after a day with an iffy stomach. The desserts looked wonderful but unfortunately I couldn't fit one in. The best part about this place is that it brings awareness of the struggles of the native people with a potion of your bill being donated. Wonderful!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearts Cafe also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Hearts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hearts Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.