We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mangos

Mangos
C.E. Larcomar, Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)
01 242-8110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 1,248 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We ate here our last night in Lima before heading to the airport for a 2 am flight back to the US. We enjoyed the food we had here (we didn't opt for the buffet as we weren't super hungry and didn't want that much food before hopping on a long flight). While it wasn't the best food we had on our trip, we still thought it was well prepared and very good. We had an outside table and even though it was dark with all the lights along the cliffs, it still provided a nice view.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    439
    108
    39
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice but crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice place...great for the young and hip crowd. But, kept running out of food and long lines for food and coffee.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad service, bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It took them 20 minutes to take our order. I ordered the Philly Cheese Steak and the meat was tough and chewy. Bad experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best food I have had in Lima thus far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

While the service was a little slow per American standards, the food was definitely worth the wait. I wish I could remember the name of my dish, but it had cuts of tenderloin with vegetables in a sauce over a bed of rice. Probably one of the best meals I have ever had. We enjoyed the large outdoor seating area with a perfect view of the Pacific Ocean. The restaurant is located in the famous Larcomar shopping mall. When traveling in Lima, if you would like ice with your soda be sure to learn the phrase "coca cola con hielo". It is common to tip 10% for services in Lima.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“The best view of Lima...but the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Mangos, for me, is a kind of fast food of Peruvian food (similar to outback, Applebee's, etc. The quality is not bad, the price is not bad, but, you can get it better. Maybe to a happy hour, drinking a local beer, will be a good option

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Mangos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mangos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.