We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Water Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parque De La Reserva

Parque De La Reserva
Petit Thouars Avenue | Corner of Jiron Madre de Dios, Lima, Peru (San Isidro)
330 3052
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #3 of 128 attractions in Lima
Type: Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Water Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is down town Lima, its a safe area. They have about 13 different water fountains which performed different water effects. They have one main water fountain were they perform a water/light/music show. They cover charge is around $2.00 dollars (4 soles). I would recommend that if you attend the show, carry as little as you can, this place gets busy with people which get very close to you. Its a safe area but you never know. Its worth the time and cash to go and see all the water fountains.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    126
    28
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Making water become art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Defintely a night location to get the best of the show. The first show starts at 7:15 pm, and it is a very colourful and musical display. Great for a family outing. If you are going in the winter period, make sure you have a good waterproof jacket. The show starts very puntual. Once you finish the show you can tour the park to see a variety of water fountains where each is worth taking a picture

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONG KONG
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for kids and adults too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very pretty for a few hours to just enjoy the scenery and have your kids run around in the gardens and great light show for kids too in the evenings!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Even better than last time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I went to the part shortly after it opened and was impressed. I thought it was about time I went back and enjoyed it even more. It was easy to get the Metropolitana bus to within a few yards and because we went at 6.30 pm in the middle of rush hour it was much quicker than going by taxi. The fountains were the same except that there is now a laser show to classical music at the main fountain. It was very impressive. The cost of 4 soles is exceptionally cheap and it was lovely to see all the children enjoying themselves getting totally soaked through in the fountains. If you want to join in take a spare set of clothes and a towel as there are changing rooms close to the fountains. I would love to go back during the day as the the plants and trees are beautiful. There are lots of vendors if you want food or drink. We stopped off for anticuchos which came with potatoes and corn and only cost 15 soles for a plate which was ample for two people.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I had read about the water show at Parque de la Reserva prior to going to Lima and made it a priority. We were staying in Miraflores and took a cab ride to the gate (driver was kind enough to wait for us). At 8:00 they had a show projected on one of the fountains. The jets of water and the mist they created worked as a theater screen. The show lasted about 15 minutes and then we toured through the balance of the park looking at all of the other fountains (13). There was a tunnel of red water that invited you to stroll through it, but DANGER!!!!, the local kids thought it was a riot (all in good fun) to re-direct the jets at the gringos. We got soaked, but had a real good time. The fee was extremely reasonable (like $3/ea).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque De La Reserva also viewed

 

Been to Parque De La Reserva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque De La Reserva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Parque De La Reserva to your Saves list