We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciously Chaotic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cebicheria La Mar

Cebicheria La Mar
Av. La Mar 770 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)
421-3365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,075 Restaurants in Lima
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Deliciously Chaotic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

As soon as you near the circus called La Mar you hear a buzz or is it a roar ? It is lively and wild ! So much life and so much flavor and so little time !! Before long you are elbowing your way through a dense crowd to lay your lips religiously on your first Pisco Sour, and I say first because there will be more to follow, and this is only a warm up, the waiters are zooming past you in a whirlwind, the kitchen staff is literally bubbling under pressure as the orders keep pouring in,..
Ehrrrr...." can we talk about the food ?"
Sorry I got carried away, Great food, Acurio is in command, special taste, humanity, creativity, after all he put Peru on the Gastronomic map of the world, freshness, beautiful ingredients from the local markets, and skill in the kitchen
We can t wait to return

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    255
    79
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything was perfect and I mean perfect. My wife and I were thrilled to go here and after 5 days of hiking to Machu Pichu we were exhausted. This was our second meal in Lima and it was flawless in every way. It was a one of a kind meal with truly clean flavors. It was packed and being a cebicheria it did not smell fishy at all! PLEASE EAT HERE!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Come early! We were second in line at 11:45 am. The food is delightful, bright flavours, great combination of traditional Peruvian and fusion dishes. Presentation was great and so was the service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“One of my best meals ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

It's so dificult to elect one restaurant here is this city.
Everywhere it seems better then the other. I felt sometimes that my standards were getting to high...
Here is the place to spend a lovely afternoon with yoursefl, your friends, your family.
Nice atmosphere, simple but very elegant, with a staff really concerned in Give you the best service.
We had a cebiche degustantion to share in four, delicious , then I had

I think we stayed here for almost four hours, and it was just perfect!!!
While in Lima don' t miss this one specially if you are here during a weekend.
One of my top three in Peru!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pescados and Mariscos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are looking for a very good restaurant, you must go to "La Mar"; one of my best three....
You will have a great choice of fishes and seafoods with many differents sauces.
The place is nice and people working there are helpful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cebicheria La Mar also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Cebicheria La Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cebicheria La Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.