We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep returning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alfresco

Alfresco
Malecon Balta 790, Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)
444-7962
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 1,079 Restaurants in Lima
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“keep returning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We keep returning. It is near the center of the action but is less noisey than other places. It has good food and good service and my friends and I enjoy it. It is also child friendly but at the same time lovely. The service is good and the options are plentiful. It has a menue in English upon request. The seafood is well prepared.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    194
    74
    29
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“mouth watering!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This place was great!! We ate so much for lunch we couldn't walk out. Everything was amazing! Our favorite was the octopus!
We definitely ordered too much food but it was so worth it! Don't miss this place, wear stretch clothes!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our tour guide recommend us to this restaurant, the location was kind of hidden in a residential area close to the Love Park. Food was just ok, nothing very special.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good for what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The radisson sent us here as a standard big hotel referral. The atmosphere is quite nice- kind of a greenhouse. Well done. The ceviche was tasty. Service was good. But with Lima touting itself as a food capital, this was disappointing. It was good for what it is but not a Lima experience. The menu was only in English.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great seafood in relaxed but smart Miraflores family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A very well-run restaurant serving excellent seafood. We loved the atmosphere and the food was delicious. Our food was rather slow to arrive, although the service was very charming.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfresco also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Alfresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.