We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada to your Saves list
Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Prague
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Ideal airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Unbeatable when looking for overnighting at the Lima airport - literally steps from the terminal door. Clean, modern, efficient - just what you would expect from a good airport hotel. A bit overpriced - you pay for the closeness to the airport, there are no other comparable hotels in the vicinity, let alone in a walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad we were a match to your needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    407
    236
    53
    41
See reviews for
164
361
92
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

New, clean and well-appointed. airport hotel. There is no airport noise inside. The perfect place to stay if you need to travel further the next day. The included breakfast was delicious and the staff extremely helpful. The airport is directly across the street and easy to walk to.

However, the doors on the rooms are very heavy and close loudly. With neighbors leaving and arriving at all hours, this is not a good place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We will look into finding a solution for the banging noise from the doors.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

a splendid location for travellers in Peru: sleeping next to the airport. Just check in and return in a few minutes to your hotel to have a fine breakfast, or fitness session. Choose the upper rooms and reduce the noise!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad we were a match to your needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Ramada works very well if you need a place to stay when overnighting between plane flights. We arrived in Lima at 10pm, but our next flight to Iquitos wasn't until the following day. The Ramada is literally across the street from the airport. An easy walk, no taxi needed. The hotel is above average, 3.5/5. Nothing spectacular but clean and adequate.
However, if one were visiting Lima with the intent to see the city, it would not be a good choice. The hotel is not in Lima, but rather 45 minutes or so outside the city, with nothing of interest nearby.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. Despite the distance from the city, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just checked out after a very long layover in Lima. The price paid online was just at $200; it is over $300 on the list at the hotel's front desk. We arrived several hours before check-in but were kindly allowed an earlier check-in. Very nice (and lucky for us a room was available. Our room was on the parking lot side. As others noted, we did hear occasional noise from car alarms, but it never lasted long. If you are a light sleeper, definitely ask for a room facing the airport. The skywalk between the hotel and airport made it so easy to go back and forth. We checked out the spa and it was clean and inviting. If you are looking for a comfortable and convenient place to get some rest while waiting to catch a flight in Lima, I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad we were a match to your needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The only, absolutely single, thing worth mentioning about this property is the location. Real convenient for an overnight stay. Sadly they have no real competition, hence the overpriced bed, poor breakfast, unpolite and unprofessional staff. I wouldnt stay there unless absolutely necessary. Restaurant food was on the same level - poor and seriously overpriced.

This was a sad experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Rest assured that I will share your input with my staff so we could improve our service.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Plain and simple but directly across the street from the airport. You can even go to the second floor of the airport and take a short bridge over to the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and the soundproofing in the rooms is quite good. The restaurant and menu are excellent. Probably not the first choice for an extended stay in Lima, but it can’t be beat for an overnight while changing planes.

Room Tip: The soundproofing is pretty good, but the rooms on the city side are actually a bit noisier than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for rating our hotel. We are glad we were a match to your expectations and needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within Jorge Chávez International Airport, the Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada offers guests first class infrastructure and service that will make their stay in the capital a true pleasure.Thanks to its strategic location, you will be able to save time during your stay and optimize your rest. In this way, you will benefit from a perfect combination of time, pleasure and relaxation.The hotel also offers the Spa Express, a complete spa facility which is the ideal option after a long journey, and before catching your next flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.