We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcoming place to wait for plane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Save Saved
You added Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #67 of 199 hotels in Lima
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Welcoming place to wait for plane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We did not stay here but just walked in from the airport to have a drink in the bar as we were waitng for our fight. They welcomed us with open arms and treated us as if we had been staying with them the whole time. I was so impressed with the hotel staff and the great service we had in the lounge. The place looked emaculate and very comfortable. I would try to stay there next vistit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    366
    212
    45
    36
See reviews for
154
323
80
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

So we arrived to Lima late at night and our next flight to Cuzco was in the morning. We could have waited at the airport like a lot of people, or stay overnight at a cheaper hotel in town. We opted for convenience and stayed at this airport hotel.

The hotel is literally less than 20m outside the airport, after you collect your bags, so we were pretty much showered and in bed soon after collecting our bags.

The rooms were clean and comfortable - certainly sufficient for an overnight stay. However, we had a room facing away from the airport. Our friends who had a room facing the airport, had much much larger rooms, but they also had issues with noise, whereas we had no issue with noise.

Breakfast was below average. There was absolutely no variety, and what there was, was pretty average in standard - especially for the price of the rooms.

Staying at this airport hotel did allow us extra sleep and we didn't have to rush in the morning to get to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The good part is the location, which is literally across the street from the airport terminal. The rest is serviceable. The bed was small; the room furnishings were fair; the breakfast buffet was passable. Travel is often a balancing act of convenience and quality. This hotel has convenience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience. We will continue to work hard to improve our services.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived into Lima at 11:00pm and left the next morning by 6:45am so we didn't spend much time at the hotel but it is literally across the street from the airport door. This was such a welcome sight when we were tired and weary from the two flights prior to arriving. The hotel was clean and had all the ammenities we needed for our short stay. Breakfast was plentiful and beautifully displayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Ok, so it is an airport hotel and if you have a night stopover in Lima, this is perfect as it's just a couple of minutes' walk from the airport. It has all the comforts you would expect from a Ramada and we were treated to a free drink upon arrival. We ate in the restaurant which had a decent choice although perhaps not so much for veggies. Unfortunately our room overlooked the car park which meant we had to endure car alarms all night long. But on the whole, a useful hotel for a late night in and early morning out situation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the car park to avoid the incessant car alarms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Husband and I stay at Costa Del Sol Ramada Airport Hotel. This hotel is surprisingly right at the airport. No transfers needed here. Just walk out the door of the Airport and there it is. Basis accommodation, all you need if you fly in late at night and flying out the next morning as we did. Breakfast had average cereals, fruits, juices, coffee, tea and cooked omelettes or eggs. Convenient location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

There is only one hotel at the Lima airport, so if you are stuck or do not have enough time to book in the city, this is the place. And for that purpose it is fine: clean, orderly, functional. But it does not offer anything special in the way of service or appointments. The staff during our stay was polite but not zealous. The front desk called a taxi which did not come for a long time, and they were not responsive when we asked. These things happen, seemed to be their approach. Our glassed-in shower, flush with the floor, was unable to stop water flooding the bathroom. This seemed to be by design or, at least, in these desert city, of no concern to the hotel. Still. traffic between the city and the airport is awful and this hotel can be a decent stopover to avoid the worse fate of missing a flight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.We will continue to work hard in order to improve our services.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within Jorge Chávez International Airport, the Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada offers guests first class infrastructure and service that will make their stay in the capital a true pleasure.Thanks to its strategic location, you will be able to save time during your stay and optimize your rest. In this way, you will benefit from a perfect combination of time, pleasure and relaxation.The hotel also offers the Spa Express, a complete spa facility which is the ideal option after a long journey, and before catching your next flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.