We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport location and lovely accomodations for just a few hours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport to your Saves list
Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada) (Callao)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #80 of 208 Hotels in Lima
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great airport location and lovely accomodations for just a few hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived into Lima at 11:00pm and left the next morning by 6:45am so we didn't spend much time at the hotel but it is literally across the street from the airport door. This was such a welcome sight when we were tired and weary from the two flights prior to arriving. The hotel was clean and had all the ammenities we needed for our short stay. Breakfast was plentiful and beautifully displayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    501
    291
    74
    51
See reviews for
197
451
104
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Ok, so it is an airport hotel and if you have a night stopover in Lima, this is perfect as it's just a couple of minutes' walk from the airport. It has all the comforts you would expect from a Ramada and we were treated to a free drink upon arrival. We ate in the restaurant which had a decent choice although perhaps not so much for veggies. Unfortunately our room overlooked the car park which meant we had to endure car alarms all night long. But on the whole, a useful hotel for a late night in and early morning out situation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the car park to avoid the incessant car alarms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Husband and I stay at Costa Del Sol Ramada Airport Hotel. This hotel is surprisingly right at the airport. No transfers needed here. Just walk out the door of the Airport and there it is. Basis accommodation, all you need if you fly in late at night and flying out the next morning as we did. Breakfast had average cereals, fruits, juices, coffee, tea and cooked omelettes or eggs. Convenient location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

There is only one hotel at the Lima airport, so if you are stuck or do not have enough time to book in the city, this is the place. And for that purpose it is fine: clean, orderly, functional. But it does not offer anything special in the way of service or appointments. The staff during our stay was polite but not zealous. The front desk called a taxi which did not come for a long time, and they were not responsive when we asked. These things happen, seemed to be their approach. Our glassed-in shower, flush with the floor, was unable to stop water flooding the bathroom. This seemed to be by design or, at least, in these desert city, of no concern to the hotel. Still. traffic between the city and the airport is awful and this hotel can be a decent stopover to avoid the worse fate of missing a flight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.We will continue to work hard in order to improve our services.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Most US flights that stopover in Lima, do so in the wee dark hours. You've often be traveling for 7 hours or so, with another leg (or three) to go. If your wait is more than 7 hours, but less than a full day, getting a taxi in and out of Lima can be more of a gritty adventure than you're ready for. (And it starts with the bewildering gauntlet of legit and nefarious taxi-drivers crowding around the arrivals doors.)
So for the savvy + wimpy/exhausted + spendthrift traveller, this is a nice haven. It is literally in the parking lot opposite the airport doors. You can wheel your luggage there and back, giving airy and polite demurrals on your way. We've treated ourselves to a surprisingly good pisco sour before turning in for a few hours in a real bed, followed by a real shower and change.
It's clean, comfortable and fully-equipped, if unspectacular. And, compared to the airport corridors and hassles of racing around Lima, the expense was worth every penny to us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I don't really expect that much from Airport hotels, but this one did better than most. Very convenient for the airport - 30 seconds walk from arrivals hall. Rooms as expected and good standard of cleanliness etc. The positive surprise was the restaurant which tried very hard to produce good food. The dinner menu was actually very good and a pleasant change from other airport hotels that I have stayed in over the years.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villages, FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great location across from airport which is why I stayed there. But for almost $300.00 a night I would have expected a gorgeous hotel. This was a simple hotel with the typical white linens, one TV station in English out of over a hundred on offer, small portions of food and not much to offer for breakfast buffet. No fresh fruit, pastries or yogurt. Man next to me asked for yogurt and the waiter brought him a container from kitchen but when I then asked the waiter said it was not served till 6:00am as it was only 5:30am. I wondered what special service they really were offering for their expensive hotel rates if not a two minute walk to kitchen for a container of yogurt? Waited for over 40 minutes for a "secure taxi" to city which cost over $45.00 one way. The hotel was quiet and the wifi did work fine in the room. After reading the guide book I felt it unsafe to take a taxi to another hotel which is why I stayed here. But the "green" taxis are licensed and registered and now that I have been there and found so many hotels close to the airport for under $100.00 I would not choose this place again.
At one point there were six men with earpieces standing around as if they were police watching the place but yet not one offered to open the door for me. They all wore the dark suits and had official badges of the hotel on. If you can afford it I would recommend for a quick place to catch a nights sleep but don't expect much for breakfast and the restaurant meals are small and my tenderloin tasted bad.

Room Tip: I slept on 2nd floor on opposite side of airport and room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sincerely sorry for the unfortunate events you have experienced. Rest assured we will work hard so as to erradicate future similar occurrances.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Odigeo, Otel, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.