We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful, if not special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport to your Saves list
Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada) (Callao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #87 of 223 Hotels in Lima
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Useful, if not special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

There is only one hotel at the Lima airport, so if you are stuck or do not have enough time to book in the city, this is the place. And for that purpose it is fine: clean, orderly, functional. But it does not offer anything special in the way of service or appointments. The staff during our stay was polite but not zealous. The front desk called a taxi which did not come for a long time, and they were not responsive when we asked. These things happen, seemed to be their approach. Our glassed-in shower, flush with the floor, was unable to stop water flooding the bathroom. This seemed to be by design or, at least, in these desert city, of no concern to the hotel. Still. traffic between the city and the airport is awful and this hotel can be a decent stopover to avoid the worse fate of missing a flight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.We will continue to work hard in order to improve our services.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Most US flights that stopover in Lima, do so in the wee dark hours. You've often be traveling for 7 hours or so, with another leg (or three) to go. If your wait is more than 7 hours, but less than a full day, getting a taxi in and out of Lima can be more of a gritty adventure than you're ready for. (And it starts with the bewildering gauntlet of legit and nefarious taxi-drivers crowding around the arrivals doors.)
So for the savvy + wimpy/exhausted + spendthrift traveller, this is a nice haven. It is literally in the parking lot opposite the airport doors. You can wheel your luggage there and back, giving airy and polite demurrals on your way. We've treated ourselves to a surprisingly good pisco sour before turning in for a few hours in a real bed, followed by a real shower and change.
It's clean, comfortable and fully-equipped, if unspectacular. And, compared to the airport corridors and hassles of racing around Lima, the expense was worth every penny to us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandKMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I don't really expect that much from Airport hotels, but this one did better than most. Very convenient for the airport - 30 seconds walk from arrivals hall. Rooms as expected and good standard of cleanliness etc. The positive surprise was the restaurant which tried very hard to produce good food. The dinner menu was actually very good and a pleasant change from other airport hotels that I have stayed in over the years.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villages, FL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great location across from airport which is why I stayed there. But for almost $300.00 a night I would have expected a gorgeous hotel. This was a simple hotel with the typical white linens, one TV station in English out of over a hundred on offer, small portions of food and not much to offer for breakfast buffet. No fresh fruit, pastries or yogurt. Man next to me asked for yogurt and the waiter brought him a container from kitchen but when I then asked the waiter said it was not served till 6:00am as it was only 5:30am. I wondered what special service they really were offering for their expensive hotel rates if not a two minute walk to kitchen for a container of yogurt? Waited for over 40 minutes for a "secure taxi" to city which cost over $45.00 one way. The hotel was quiet and the wifi did work fine in the room. After reading the guide book I felt it unsafe to take a taxi to another hotel which is why I stayed here. But the "green" taxis are licensed and registered and now that I have been there and found so many hotels close to the airport for under $100.00 I would not choose this place again.
At one point there were six men with earpieces standing around as if they were police watching the place but yet not one offered to open the door for me. They all wore the dark suits and had official badges of the hotel on. If you can afford it I would recommend for a quick place to catch a nights sleep but don't expect much for breakfast and the restaurant meals are small and my tenderloin tasted bad.

Room Tip: I slept on 2nd floor on opposite side of airport and room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jakartamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sincerely sorry for the unfortunate events you have experienced. Rest assured we will work hard so as to erradicate future similar occurrances.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very convenient for overnight stays. Connected to the airport by walkway. Could not hear any sound of cars, planes etc. Nice, clean room with comfy beds, TV, free WiFi, safe, minibar. Bartender was great. Dinner was excellent at the hotel.
Breakfast was ok, had to wait a while for staff to bring plates, they ran out of juices.
This hotel is excellent for overnight stay, recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 891travelling891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great place for an overnight between flights. We were on a escorted tour and the guy from the travel agency was standing with the sign. He helped with the bags and went out the airport door. I was expecting to go the parking lot but instead we literally walked across the street and into the Ramada. Very quiet despite the proximity to the airport. Very nice breakfast buffet. Bed was comfortable. The free drinks at the bar on arrival were nice. Internet worked well. One minute walk to the airport in the morning. If the situation presenteded itself again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbubUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had an overnight stay here between flights and found it ideal. Easy tp push the luggage over from the terminal, and a very helpful Porter took it from there.
Lovely large room, big comfy bed, minibar, tv ,wifi, safe. Good sized bathroom, excellent shower, quality toiletries, all we needed for a good night's sleep, and all very clean.
We were worried by the proximity to the car park, but had no issues with noise. WiFi worked well in our room.
Enjoyed a complimentary Pisco Sour before a good dinner. Bread was especially good!
Breakfast too was good with a wide variety of food and drink.
Not sure how much it cost as all booked by an agent as part of a 6 week tour of South America, but we were certainly happy with their choice for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kings1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Lima
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing