We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and not worth the money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada) (Callao)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 205 Hotels in Lima
Villages, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Expensive and not worth the money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great location across from airport which is why I stayed there. But for almost $300.00 a night I would have expected a gorgeous hotel. This was a simple hotel with the typical white linens, one TV station in English out of over a hundred on offer, small portions of food and not much to offer for breakfast buffet. No fresh fruit, pastries or yogurt. Man next to me asked for yogurt and the waiter brought him a container from kitchen but when I then asked the waiter said it was not served till 6:00am as it was only 5:30am. I wondered what special service they really were offering for their expensive hotel rates if not a two minute walk to kitchen for a container of yogurt? Waited for over 40 minutes for a "secure taxi" to city which cost over $45.00 one way. The hotel was quiet and the wifi did work fine in the room. After reading the guide book I felt it unsafe to take a taxi to another hotel which is why I stayed here. But the "green" taxis are licensed and registered and now that I have been there and found so many hotels close to the airport for under $100.00 I would not choose this place again.
At one point there were six men with earpieces standing around as if they were police watching the place but yet not one offered to open the door for me. They all wore the dark suits and had official badges of the hotel on. If you can afford it I would recommend for a quick place to catch a nights sleep but don't expect much for breakfast and the restaurant meals are small and my tenderloin tasted bad.

Room Tip: I slept on 2nd floor on opposite side of airport and room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sincerely sorry for the unfortunate events you have experienced. Rest assured we will work hard so as to erradicate future similar occurrances.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    439
    254
    58
    43
See reviews for
181
382
98
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very convenient for overnight stays. Connected to the airport by walkway. Could not hear any sound of cars, planes etc. Nice, clean room with comfy beds, TV, free WiFi, safe, minibar. Bartender was great. Dinner was excellent at the hotel.
Breakfast was ok, had to wait a while for staff to bring plates, they ran out of juices.
This hotel is excellent for overnight stay, recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great place for an overnight between flights. We were on a escorted tour and the guy from the travel agency was standing with the sign. He helped with the bags and went out the airport door. I was expecting to go the parking lot but instead we literally walked across the street and into the Ramada. Very quiet despite the proximity to the airport. Very nice breakfast buffet. Bed was comfortable. The free drinks at the bar on arrival were nice. Internet worked well. One minute walk to the airport in the morning. If the situation presenteded itself again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had an overnight stay here between flights and found it ideal. Easy tp push the luggage over from the terminal, and a very helpful Porter took it from there.
Lovely large room, big comfy bed, minibar, tv ,wifi, safe. Good sized bathroom, excellent shower, quality toiletries, all we needed for a good night's sleep, and all very clean.
We were worried by the proximity to the car park, but had no issues with noise. WiFi worked well in our room.
Enjoyed a complimentary Pisco Sour before a good dinner. Bread was especially good!
Breakfast too was good with a wide variety of food and drink.
Not sure how much it cost as all booked by an agent as part of a 6 week tour of South America, but we were certainly happy with their choice for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had two hotel rooms on the night of February 24, 2013. The hotel is seperated by the arrival/departure drop off road and the terminal. Half of the hotel guestrooms are 6 feet from the road. The cars/buses were constantly running throughout night. Some of these vehicles were constantly buzzing the horns. The noise came through the guest room's single pan glass windows. When I informed Miriam the travel agent for Lima Tours about the situation on the night of the stay and refund my money, she said she will get me the refund in the morning. So far the travel agency and the General Manger are finding excuses and have no intention on working this out. We walked out of the hotel at 3:30am morning.

Room Tip: For $5 taxi ride each way you can get lower cost decent hotel rooms approx. 12 minutes away. At $16...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate event. Rest assured that your concern was addressed accordingly.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I would have rated this excellent if it was not for the slow service. The hotel was next to the airport and was very clean and had a wonderful breakfast. BUT the service was garbage. I had to ask 4 times for an extra towel and sheets for the spare bed, this took 7 hours to get sheets and a towel! I mean asking twice was annoying but 4 times that's unheard of! On the other hand the people at the desk were very helpful and printed my boarding pass for Cuzco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will continue to work hard so that we can improve all our standards and procedures.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Really close to the terminal and very very security conscious with hotel security staff at every floor. It's hard to judge such a hotel when you stay one night between flights but the room was ok for our needs and the breakfast was really nice in fact one of the best breakfasts we had in 36 days touring Sth America. Access to the airport is easy. This is a very accessible hotel which is comfortable although a bit pricey. The biggest issue was the noise from the car park behind the hotel but it was quiet after midnight.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.