We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight stays...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport to your Saves list
Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada) (Callao)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Lima
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for overnight stays...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very convenient for overnight stays. Connected to the airport by walkway. Could not hear any sound of cars, planes etc. Nice, clean room with comfy beds, TV, free WiFi, safe, minibar. Bartender was great. Dinner was excellent at the hotel.
Breakfast was ok, had to wait a while for staff to bring plates, they ran out of juices.
This hotel is excellent for overnight stay, recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    520
    294
    76
    53
See reviews for
208
462
108
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great place for an overnight between flights. We were on a escorted tour and the guy from the travel agency was standing with the sign. He helped with the bags and went out the airport door. I was expecting to go the parking lot but instead we literally walked across the street and into the Ramada. Very quiet despite the proximity to the airport. Very nice breakfast buffet. Bed was comfortable. The free drinks at the bar on arrival were nice. Internet worked well. One minute walk to the airport in the morning. If the situation presenteded itself again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had an overnight stay here between flights and found it ideal. Easy tp push the luggage over from the terminal, and a very helpful Porter took it from there.
Lovely large room, big comfy bed, minibar, tv ,wifi, safe. Good sized bathroom, excellent shower, quality toiletries, all we needed for a good night's sleep, and all very clean.
We were worried by the proximity to the car park, but had no issues with noise. WiFi worked well in our room.
Enjoyed a complimentary Pisco Sour before a good dinner. Bread was especially good!
Breakfast too was good with a wide variety of food and drink.
Not sure how much it cost as all booked by an agent as part of a 6 week tour of South America, but we were certainly happy with their choice for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had two hotel rooms on the night of February 24, 2013. The hotel is seperated by the arrival/departure drop off road and the terminal. Half of the hotel guestrooms are 6 feet from the road. The cars/buses were constantly running throughout night. Some of these vehicles were constantly buzzing the horns. The noise came through the guest room's single pan glass windows. When I informed Miriam the travel agent for Lima Tours about the situation on the night of the stay and refund my money, she said she will get me the refund in the morning. So far the travel agency and the General Manger are finding excuses and have no intention on working this out. We walked out of the hotel at 3:30am morning.

Room Tip: For $5 taxi ride each way you can get lower cost decent hotel rooms approx. 12 minutes away. At $16...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate event. Rest assured that your concern was addressed accordingly.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
324 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I would have rated this excellent if it was not for the slow service. The hotel was next to the airport and was very clean and had a wonderful breakfast. BUT the service was garbage. I had to ask 4 times for an extra towel and sheets for the spare bed, this took 7 hours to get sheets and a towel! I mean asking twice was annoying but 4 times that's unheard of! On the other hand the people at the desk were very helpful and printed my boarding pass for Cuzco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will continue to work hard so that we can improve all our standards and procedures.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Really close to the terminal and very very security conscious with hotel security staff at every floor. It's hard to judge such a hotel when you stay one night between flights but the room was ok for our needs and the breakfast was really nice in fact one of the best breakfasts we had in 36 days touring Sth America. Access to the airport is easy. This is a very accessible hotel which is comfortable although a bit pricey. The biggest issue was the noise from the car park behind the hotel but it was quiet after midnight.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I felt this hotel was worth every penny.
We landed at 11:30 pm from Trujillo to Lima, exited the airport and at the front desk in moments. Check it was fast they had our reservation which is always our fear in Peru.
The room was hip and modern clean, and had a mini bar, nice soaps, and the room was quiet. Breakfast was included and was adequate with solid Americanized options. Checkout was simple speedy and we were back at the airport in seconds. We paid $193 CAD and totally worth it. We flew in at midnight and left at 8:30 am it was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SM Hotel & Business
#88 of 209 in Lima
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Callao
Mundo Albergue Aeropuerto
Hostal Las Fresas
#63 of 250 in Lima
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett S/N, Lima PE 1, Peru (Formerly Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From an enviable location within mere steps of Jorge Chavez International Airport, easy access to all of Lima's many cultural and historic wonders, and a wealth of upscale services and amenities designed for discerning travelers, our Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport is the premier upscale international hotel in Peru's capital city. Our Lima Airport hotel is perfect for those in transit, with the unparalleled ability to walk to or from your flight within minutes of our front door; with business facilities that are designed to underscore a stress-free, productive stay - including 312-square-meters of flexible, first-class meeting and event space - and 24-hour dining options, we have endeavored to deliver round-the-clock service in a world where round-the-clock is the norm. For those who may be traveling on leisure, or simply seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, our full range of leisure facilities includes a 24-hour Spa with massage services for ultimate relaxation. Add 192 graciously appointed, non-smoking guestrooms that effortlessly fuse form and function, and all equipped with must-have amenities for today's busy traveler, and a restful sojourn is assured. And, best of all, our professional, top-notch associates are at your service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and look forward to welcoming you with our customary time-honored Peruvian grace and warm hospitality. Rest assured that here at the Wyndham Costa del Sol Lima Airport we treat you like royalty and look forward to being your only hotel of choice when your travels bring you to The City of the Kings - Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa del Sol Wyndham Lima Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.