We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight stays...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada to your Saves list
Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great for overnight stays...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very convenient for overnight stays. Connected to the airport by walkway. Could not hear any sound of cars, planes etc. Nice, clean room with comfy beds, TV, free WiFi, safe, minibar. Bartender was great. Dinner was excellent at the hotel.
Breakfast was ok, had to wait a while for staff to bring plates, they ran out of juices.
This hotel is excellent for overnight stay, recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    423
    243
    58
    42
See reviews for
175
370
95
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great place for an overnight between flights. We were on a escorted tour and the guy from the travel agency was standing with the sign. He helped with the bags and went out the airport door. I was expecting to go the parking lot but instead we literally walked across the street and into the Ramada. Very quiet despite the proximity to the airport. Very nice breakfast buffet. Bed was comfortable. The free drinks at the bar on arrival were nice. Internet worked well. One minute walk to the airport in the morning. If the situation presenteded itself again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had an overnight stay here between flights and found it ideal. Easy tp push the luggage over from the terminal, and a very helpful Porter took it from there.
Lovely large room, big comfy bed, minibar, tv ,wifi, safe. Good sized bathroom, excellent shower, quality toiletries, all we needed for a good night's sleep, and all very clean.
We were worried by the proximity to the car park, but had no issues with noise. WiFi worked well in our room.
Enjoyed a complimentary Pisco Sour before a good dinner. Bread was especially good!
Breakfast too was good with a wide variety of food and drink.
Not sure how much it cost as all booked by an agent as part of a 6 week tour of South America, but we were certainly happy with their choice for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I had two hotel rooms on the night of February 24, 2013. The hotel is seperated by the arrival/departure drop off road and the terminal. Half of the hotel guestrooms are 6 feet from the road. The cars/buses were constantly running throughout night. Some of these vehicles were constantly buzzing the horns. The noise came through the guest room's single pan glass windows. When I informed Miriam the travel agent for Lima Tours about the situation on the night of the stay and refund my money, she said she will get me the refund in the morning. So far the travel agency and the General Manger are finding excuses and have no intention on working this out. We walked out of the hotel at 3:30am morning.

Room Tip: For $5 taxi ride each way you can get lower cost decent hotel rooms approx. 12 minutes away. At $16...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate event. Rest assured that your concern was addressed accordingly.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I would have rated this excellent if it was not for the slow service. The hotel was next to the airport and was very clean and had a wonderful breakfast. BUT the service was garbage. I had to ask 4 times for an extra towel and sheets for the spare bed, this took 7 hours to get sheets and a towel! I mean asking twice was annoying but 4 times that's unheard of! On the other hand the people at the desk were very helpful and printed my boarding pass for Cuzco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will continue to work hard so that we can improve all our standards and procedures.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Really close to the terminal and very very security conscious with hotel security staff at every floor. It's hard to judge such a hotel when you stay one night between flights but the room was ok for our needs and the breakfast was really nice in fact one of the best breakfasts we had in 36 days touring Sth America. Access to the airport is easy. This is a very accessible hotel which is comfortable although a bit pricey. The biggest issue was the noise from the car park behind the hotel but it was quiet after midnight.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I felt this hotel was worth every penny.
We landed at 11:30 pm from Trujillo to Lima, exited the airport and at the front desk in moments. Check it was fast they had our reservation which is always our fear in Peru.
The room was hip and modern clean, and had a mini bar, nice soaps, and the room was quiet. Breakfast was included and was adequate with solid Americanized options. Checkout was simple speedy and we were back at the airport in seconds. We paid $193 CAD and totally worth it. We flew in at midnight and left at 8:30 am it was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within Jorge Chavez International Airport, the Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada offers guests first class infrastructure and service that will make their stay in the capital a true pleasure.Thanks to its strategic location, you will be able to save time during your stay and optimize your rest. In this way, you will benefit from a perfect combination of time, pleasure and relaxation.The hotel also offers the Spa Express, a complete spa facility which is the ideal option after a long journey, and before catching your next flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.