We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy for the airport, but terrible service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Save Saved
You added Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #66 of 200 Hotels in Lima
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very handy for the airport, but terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Arrived late at night and had an early morning departure, so it was an obvious choice. Excellent location, just across the road from the terminal. However, despite ordering an early morning wake-up call it never happened: unforgiveable for an airport hotel. Luckily I woke up in time as I also set my phone alarm. Breakfast was a complete fiasco: no cups, not enough food, couldn't-care-less attitude from the staff. It is quite expensive for what it is, and clearly cashing in on its prime location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of my entire staff. Rest assured that we value your comments and we will continue to work hard so as to improve our services.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    373
    218
    46
    37
See reviews for
157
330
83
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Everything, from start to finish was excellent. The room and ensuite were modern, very clean, and the room was quiet. Beds were firm and comfortable (I've stayed in hotels where the matress was so firm it bruised my hip if I lay on my side). The restaurant was gourmet with a good selection of international and fusion Peruvian at reasonable prices. WiFi access was fast, and they also had a room with a few computers for those without wifi devices. The staff were always friendly and helpful. My friend and I returned to Lima for a plane transfer where we had a 7 hour wait. So we went back to the Ramada for a massage and shower at the spa (so good!), then dinner in the restaurant. The hotel provided free, lock up storage for our luggage whilst we refreshed for the long flight home. You just walk out of the airport and cross the road to enter the hotel. This alone was worth the seeming extra you pay for this hotel, seeming, because it would have worked out the same or cheaper getting into a taxi and travelling through the heavy Lima traffic to get to another hotel, and then getting back to the airport again if you are flying back out of Lima. We were totally happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean, efficient and functional wifi. Breakfast range was good. Direct access to terminal by bridge over road. Meals and drinks in the airport terminal are better value than in the hotel ( or mini bar ). Don't expect access to the ticket agents and restaurants across the main road unless you can show an airport pass ( employee). If, however, you can get into this area without drawing attention, meals will be much cheaper than those in the terminal. Nothing much to do ( and no views) unless you like hanging around airport terminals. Don't expect any significant runway views.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We missed our flight in Lima and had to stay one night. We went to this hotel because it's in front of the airport, walking distance and very easily reachable. When we got there we were instantly helped with our luggage.
First nice surprise was that we didn't have a reservation and they accomodated us with no problem. The rates are displayed to the public in the lobby so for our room the price was about 350$ a night but they gave us a great price of 165$ only! we were so happy!

the room was available immediately - very big, spacious, clean, luminous and tidy. Two big beds, free wifi, big TV, very nice bathroom with shower, big mirror. It was perfect for our 1 night stopover in Lima, our flight was booked the next day at 7 so we left the hotel fairly early, very swiftly.

I was sick in Lima and the concierge went to the pharmacy and got my medicine - I highly apprecited it. Also, we ordered some room service and they made a special white rice for me, which was not in the menu. the food was tasty and the service was friendly and spotless.

I must say that Peru is a very friendly country, people treat tourists very well and we really appreciated it !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our second night in Lima we stayed at the Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport at the Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez because we had an early flight to Cusco the next day. This hotel was nice, clean, comfortable and had free wifi. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. This hotel is, literally, on the airport property so you don’t have to rush to the airport to catch your flight. Perfect for early flights like ours. Also, we were able to go to the airport food court for dinner, which gave us a nice variety. I was a little worried about possible noise because the hotel overlooks the airport parking lot but we didn’t hear anything. I read in another review that there was a lack of free potable water but, upon check-in, we were given coupons for a free drink or bottle of water at the bar so we chose the bottled water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is just in front the airport.
Perfect for stopover.
Its just steps from the airport .You don´t need car nor taxi
The hotel really nice, it was a good surprise because from the outside it doesn´t look promising.
The rooms are confortable and modern

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramada Costa del Sol at Lima airport as we had a 12 hour layover. Having tried to sleep in the terminal on another occasion we decided to break the bank for a good nights sleep.

The hotel is very clean and comfortable, with very large rooms, although our shower (flat entry accessible) flooded the entire bathroom due to dodgy seals. The front desk sent someone to mop up the water straight away.

An expensive stay but worth the money in my opinion!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, General Manager at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within Jorge Chávez International Airport, the Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada offers guests first class infrastructure and service that will make their stay in the capital a true pleasure.Thanks to its strategic location, you will be able to save time during your stay and optimize your rest. In this way, you will benefit from a perfect combination of time, pleasure and relaxation.The hotel also offers the Spa Express, a complete spa facility which is the ideal option after a long journey, and before catching your next flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.