We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport stopover hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Save Saved
You added Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #61 of 196 hotels in Lima
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent airport stopover hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Right outside the arrivals terminal and just down the street from the departures. Did what most people do - stayed over and caught morning flight to Cusco. Enjoyed the complimentary Pisco Sour and the 15 minute massage. Breakfast was a nice buffet with a cook for eggs etc. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Bell-hop took our bags and escorted us to the departures line. Very good service all-around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great time with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    353
    199
    42
    34
See reviews for
140
310
78
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We began our 12 day Peru trip with a stay at Costa del Sol at the airport and we couldn't have been happier. When I booked online, I have to say that I was a bit taken back at the price of the room, but that shock rapidly disappeared when I was able to cross the walkway on the second floor of the airport and enter my room in about 20 minutes without ever stepping outside. We were rapidly checked in and given a drink voucher to the bar, and walked to our spacious, clean, modern room. The conviencence of this was priceless after a long travel day.
The next morning we were informed it may be less stressful if we checked in with the airline and checked our bags, then return for the compimentary breakfast. We followed their adivce and returned to a buffet of asst juices, cereals, pastries and an made to order omlette bar. All very plentiful and delicious. My only advice is to allow plenty of time to get thru the Lima airport.
The securiy check point was extremely crowded. Upon returning to Lima to go home, we opted not to spend the night, rather fly from Cusco to Lima then home in one day. We had 7 hours to kill in the airport, and decided to ask the hotel if they would store our luggage. No problem!
They also called a safe cab to pick us up and take us to an american sports bar (The Corner)
in Mira Flores about 35 minutes away so my husband could watch football. Much better than sitting in the airport. The staff was great and I would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Allow plenty of time to clear security at the airport. We almost missed our flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear guest,

It was pleasant to read that our facility and quality service exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for your review!


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

With a flight that arrived at 12:10am, and a flight to Cuzco that left at 9:40am, there was no way I was sleeping in the airport, or taking a taxi to and from Miraflores. Yes it's pricey, but for the convenience it's great. And the beds were comfortable, the shower hot and the room clean. I wouldn't recommend it as a luxury hotel to explore Lima, but for what it is, it's amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were a match to your needs.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Only yards from the terminal building, this was a great place for a few hours sleep between a late arrival and an early onward flight. No complaints at all, the complimentary Pisco sour was a nice start to our holiday. Service excellent, as good as anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were a good first impression for your trip.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a pit-stop hotel, it is literally 10 steps from the airport, you grab your bags and walk out the door and the hotel is right there, so when your plane lands at 1am, it's very convenient. BUT, it is a dingy hotel with extremely uncomfortable beds, hard as rocks, the rooms were hot/stuffy with no air. The decor is very sparse, along the lines of an old Holiday Inn. The food buffet for breakfast was edible, but that's about it. There is nothing around the hotel to walk & see, there was a strip mall with all American stores, being I'm American, that's the last thing I wanted to see, it was like I was at LAX, looked the same, felt the same. When leaving Peru we stayed at Sofetil which was 5 star all the way. I felt the Ramada was very over priced though I don't know what we paid as we were on a tour, but Googling their price......it was too expensive for what it was. It IS convenient though, so do know that. Also we asked the front desk for directions to some of Lima's biggest sights since we had time to kill, they had NO idea where these places were, odd since they live there, that's like asking me if I know where Disneyland is and I said "no".

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We will take into account your feedback so as to make the necessary changes.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a perfectly nice hotel. It is directly across from the terminal via a walk way on the second floor. Arrived 11:45 PM. Continential flight was hideous even in FC. It was a great to have a room,bed and shower to go to. We had a flight at 9 am so there was not much time for sleep. We were given a room on the terminal side of the building ( even numbered rooms) a trafic policeman blew his whistle all night. With the help of ear plugs we managed to doz off. A buffet breakfast was included in the room rate, though I wish I had walked over to the terminal and had breakfast at 4D. The scrambled eggs were cold. I don't mean cool, I mean taken out of the fridge and never heated. We were too excited about starting our journey to stay and complain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the building even number rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read our location was a match to your needs. I will talk to our restaurant team to check on the equipment.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Location: Perfect - walk out of the airport and it is directly across the road. Couldn't be better for over night stays.
Breakfast: Better than expected
Room: Clean and surprisingly quiet
Common areas: Clean

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad Z, Gerente at Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad we were a match to your needs.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada

Address: Av. Elmer Faucett , Callao | Aeropuerto Jorge Chavez, Lima PE 1, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within Jorge Chávez International Airport, the Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada offers guests first class infrastructure and service that will make their stay in the capital a true pleasure.Thanks to its strategic location, you will be able to save time during your stay and optimize your rest. In this way, you will benefit from a perfect combination of time, pleasure and relaxation.The hotel also offers the Spa Express, a complete spa facility which is the ideal option after a long journey, and before catching your next flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Hotel Lima
Ramada Lima
Lima Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Del Sol Lima Airport Ramada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.