We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmarked!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aleman

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lima
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Aleman
Save
You added Hotel Aleman to your Saves list
Av. Arequipa 4704, Miraflores | Miraflores Lima 18, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 207 Hotels in Lima
San Fernando, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unmarked!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you need to be in the centre of the capital city and close to conveniences, this accommodation is perfect. Simple, clean and comfy. We had the hotel arrange with a driver called Billy for hotel transfers, took the street buses and walked late at night to the famous Larcomar Mall at the other end of the city plaza with no misadventures or feeling of threat. In fact, the number of friendly police in the area was quite comforting. Our visit to the local school, walking distance from Hotel Aleman was also met with typical Peruvian hospitality. THey allowed us into their classrooms where students shared their pride in their country. Highly recommended location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice friendly staff and adequate rooms and breakfast however DO NOT HAVE HOTEL ORGANISE TRANSFERS FOR YOU. We did and were car jacked on the way from the airport to the hotel. Had our passports and valuables stolen in an armed smash and grab robbery which ruined our trip and mentally scarred us. If you are arriving at night stay somewhere like the Sheraton that has secure guarded transfers or use a taxi company that is safe and secure with cars with a covered in trunk. Even then it is at your own risk. Better still avoid Lima at all costs.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

See my review from April 2008 -- DITTO in 2012, as I have returned twice since. They have done significant upgrading and remodeling with new flooring, paint, etc. Made the property even better ... The hotel is "unmarked" so you will not see signs, but once inside the door the staff is friendly and helpful. Upon request, they can arrange airport transport (extra charge of course). Rooms are quiet, clean, comfortable. Large, modern grocery store across the street, excellent resturants walking distance (safe). Say hello to the resident tortoise living in the front yard. Once again, an excellent choice, value, price.

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel was our final hotel during our vacation and it was perfect for our final days in Peru. The price is a bit steep compared to the other cities in Peru, but that is the same for all hotels in Lima. Hotel Aleman has perfect central location in Mira Flores and offers perfect value for money. Our room was very big, had very comfy beds and a television. The bathroom was great with by far the best shower I had during four weeks of traveling. The breakfast is fantastic, buffet style, and offers everything you could possibly fancy in the morning. Overall very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff at Hotel Aleman was very helpful (even when we arrived at about 2 in the morning!) and assisted us with our lost luggage. They were willing to take the time to offer lots of advice about the areas of the city and what we should see.

The rooms are very nice (simple) and very clean. We were very happy with our accommodations and would definitely stay here again.

The value was very good, and the location in Miraflores can't be beat!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

I've stayed 8 days in this hotel. It's very noisy because all the rooms have windows on avenidad Arequipa, wich is one of the most important road of Lima.
It's very hard to sleep because of the noise.
The service is poor, and they charge you a lot for anything (phone call inside the city, lavanderia) etc.
I wont come back in this hotel

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

I have traveled to Lima Peru 4 times in the past 3 years -- I have stayed here every time --- what does that tell you. Excellent choice, value, and service. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aleman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aleman

Address: Av. Arequipa 4704, Miraflores | Miraflores Lima 18, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Number of rooms: 264
Also Known As:
Aleman Hotel Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aleman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.