We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good start of our holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Runcu Miraflores to your Saves list
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. de la Aviacion 139 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
“A good start of our holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is located in a quiet street near a main roundabout in Miraflores.

The hotel is modern and has a good service. Personnel speaks good English. The room was clean, had a nice bed and was of average size. The bathroom was clean and we didn't had any problems with hot water. Breakfast was very good! But having breakfast or dinner here that is not included in the price is expensive! (but the food is great though)

Wi-Fi was a little slow in our room, but there are a few computers downstairs that worked properly. From the hotel you can walk in 2 minutes to a nice park at the shore.

The corridors and stairs are noisy sometimes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    242
    79
    11
    9
See reviews for
85
270
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location is far from the the center of miraflores. The rooms are small and average. The breakfast is not a buffet it is a strange 3 little plates for each person with different options. This is a breakfast for a two year old child not for an adult. I've never such a small breakfast like here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a quick one night stay at Runcu but a great one! The hotel is nice and clean, in a good location but the best part of this place is the staff. The front desk staff were enormous help when we first arrived planning out our day. When we left early morning the made check out fast and easy and had a boxed lunch ready for later! Only stay here in Miraflores!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I loved this hotel. it's first of all favourably located in Miraflores area which is calm, touristic and by the seaside. Secondly, i was very glad to see the room bright, clean, spacious enough. Bathroom is also good, no problems with hot water and air conditioning in the room. wifi works perfectly well and the breakfast is good there at the roof-top restaurant.
reception was helpful with ordering taxis, making calls to arrange things in the city.
so, i liked everything about this place and would definitely recommend it. It absolutely costs the money you pay for it, it actually even shifts expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The rooms are like the tipycal three stars hotel with a good price, given the price of the hotels within Miraflores neighbourhood. It has a good location if you are looking for restaurants. Indeed the restaurant located in the penthouse is very nice. The main weakness is the noise in the rooms. We stayed there one night before a tour trough Perú and two nights when we came back from the tour. The first night we was in a first floor room, so we heard traffic noise, although we could sleep well. In order to avoid that, we asked for a better room. When we came back, they gave us a room close to the lift, even noisier than the first one, which make me think that the whole hotel is noisy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

As a tourist in Miraflores you want to be where the action is at or at least a short hop.

Runcu was just a little disappointing on a few fronts. The room was smelly, very abrupt staff, and as I said it was not the best in terms of location.

A decent Hotel but was expecting more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I am, literally, in the Runcu this very moment. This is my ninth visit to Peru (archaeologist at Chavin de Huantar, Ancash) and this is my favorite hotel in Miraflores. Great staff, clean rooms, abundant hot water (spacious shower - room for two, which is always nice), safe location, close to the ocean and fantastic restaurants. Only issue: seventh floor rooms are right below cafe and kitchen, where at 6am a juicer or some other appliance starts to grind away (ear plugs useful), but this is very manageable. I will stay here again. For those spending time in Huaraz, my recommendation (15 stays since 2002) --- Hotel San Sebastian.

Room Tip: As suggested earlier, try for 6th floor rather than 7th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Runcu Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Runcu Miraflores

Address: Av. de la Aviacion 139 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#25 Family Hotel in Lima
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Runcu Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Runcu Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runcu Miraflores Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Runcu Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.