We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in Casa Bella San Isidro!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Las Flores 459 | San Isidro, Lima L27, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 219 Lima B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great experience in Casa Bella San Isidro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We spent six nights at Casa Bella San Isidro and it really was an incredible experience. The location, the hotel itself, their staff, the comfort of the rooms, and every other positive detail highly complemented the awesome time we had in the beautiful city of Lima. We are very lucky to have made the great selection of staying at Casa Bella, and will definitely not choose any other place when we go back. They all make you feel part of the family and will do anything possible to please all their guests by providing the best quality of service at all times. We personally recommend it to everyone, and have absolutely no doubt that you will be extremely satisfied after you experience it on your own. Our most sincere compliments to the excellent team of Casa Bella!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the king size suite. Very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    78
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
50
106
57
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

this is a very nice small hotel with absolutely outstanding staff who are super helpful. The service was at least equivalent to and possibly better than a 5 star hotel. Everything you could want in a small hotel. Breakfast is included and even made available for us at 445 am for a very early flight

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great B&B, clean, nice staff, tasty breakfast, perfect location...15 minutes walk (nice walk by the ocean) to the popular 'mall' area, 10 min cab ride to bars area. Pick-up service from/to airport available.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed in both the San Isidro and Miraflores hotels after an accident left me with half a dozen stitches in my knee. The beds are big and comfortable, cleaned everyday, with loads of cable channels to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included in the charges is good, e.g. eggs, bread and fruit.

From memory San Isidro is about $10 cheaper per night. The rooms are the same, only difference is the location. Miraflores is great for a walk by the ocean cliffs and feels a little safer, however taxis are so cheap in Lima, you can get a taxi from SI to Miraflores for a couple bucks. San Isidro is nearby to a good hospital, a more suburban area with a couple good restaurants nearby and many fast food places a few blocks walk away.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

casa bella is a very cosy house with a friendly and helpfull stuff. absolutely value for money

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Situated in a quiet up-market area 20 minutes by taxi from central Lima but a convenient local bus (no 19) or taxi to Miraflores. Several banks, the usual fast food joints and a very good supermarket are close by- it is quite safe to walk around the area. We found good restaurants at Miraflores (Plaza Kennedy) and at the seafront Lacomar complex.
We received a very warm welcome from the staff at Casa Bella and much help and advice throughout our 4 night stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Our only criticism- the bathroom although very clean was in need of some refurbishment.There is no lift in this small hotel and the stairs to rooms on the top floor are quite steep and narrow.
It was good to share breakfast with fellow guests at the communal dining table- the breakfast buffet perfectly adequate and nicely presented.
The city tour arranged by the hotel was good value and a useful introduction to the city.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter. See comments about stairs to upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed our first night here...lovely reception area, terrific staff, firm but fine beds, hot water and good breakfast (eggs cooked to order, fruit, bread)....quick taxi to everything in Lima or walking. Safe neighborhood and quiet....nice back yard area for relaxing. Our room was a 3 bed with private bath...we peeked at some of the others...smaller but clean and adequate for sure....I would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: they have downstairs and upstairs if you don't want to climb stairs...a lovely suite upstairs th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel

Address: Las Flores 459 | San Isidro, Lima L27, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from the prestigious Country Club Hotel and the Lima Golf Club in San Isidro. We are about only fifteen to twenty minutes from the airport and our fourteen-room old Lima style mansion provides a friendly and home-like atmosphere, giving you a vivid feeling of close encounters with the local people and our traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Bed And Breakfast Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella B&B Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.