We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place in Miraflores” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Girasoles Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Girasoles Hotel to your Saves list
Girasoles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Ernesto Diez Canseco 696 | Miraflores, Lima L18, Peru (Formerly Los Girasoles Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$79 (USD)
Ranked #27 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Tahoe Vista
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A friendly place in Miraflores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I travel to South America on business and stay in nice hotels when the company is paying, but on my own I seek something a little less extravagant. Girasoles has the friendliest staff and a very good location for sightseeing/shopping. There is a nice roof top patio. The rooms are comfortable and clean and a generous breakfast is served.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our services and that the location of the hotel has been satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    106
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
67
24
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Services were excellent and friendly staff.The area around the hotel is safe and well a few minutes walking you arrive to bars , restaurants and shops.
The hotel has a free wifi that works very fast.I really enjoy my stay with my son.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the good location of Girasoles Hotel, residential, safe and many nearby area attractions. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Wonderful! Coming into Peru for the first night alone was nerve taking, but you everyone was so help from setting up cabs, directions,etc. the staff was extremely helpful and attentive throughout the entire visit. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
It's good having been able to help you while in Girasoles Hotel. We believe that providing the necessary information and support is very important for our guests. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel in great location to walk to central part of Miraflores, Lima, with many wonderful restaurants and shopping. Was advised by several locals to avoid "Old Lima" as they have a crime issue, and Miraflores is the nicest and safest area of Lima. Hotel staff was very friendly. We were a group of 6 travel agents, and all agreed we would stay here again and highly recommend for a short stay in Lima before heading to Cusco and Machu Picchu.

Room Tip: All rooms the same and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience at Girasoles Hotel. We especially appreciated your comments as being a professional on tourism.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Friendly staff and a little off the main road (quiet) with clean rooms and good shower pressure! Could be located a bit more in the center though. Price is ok compared to other similar hotels. Miraflores is a very nice, safe and quiet district.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Girasoles Hotel. It's important to us that a frequent traveler like you qualify our services positively encourages us to become better and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Good breakfast and a good shower , good bed , noise from street outside was low , the fridge in the room was making some noise , and i could hear someone taking a shower next to my room , but it was not interfering with my sleep , good hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you share your experience and help us continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stopped here just for a few hours (arrived late at night and left early in the morning).

When we arrived, personnel at the reception desk was cold and barely talked to us. They gave us a noisy room on the ground floor, near the restaurant. It was clean enough and had a private bathroom, but nothing fancy.

Since we left really early, they didn't bother to prepare breakfast for us. All we had was toasted bread with butter, coffee and (thanks to the kind guy who did the night shift) hot milk.

Would not go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViajeroWLimaPeru, Gerente at Girasoles Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate the opportunity to continue improving. We lament the misunderstanding with the opening hours of our breakfast, which is served from 6:30 to 10:00 a.m., as reported on our website and as it is agreed with the travel agencies. The coffee station is a courtesy we provide to guests who come out at night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Girasoles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Girasoles Hotel

Address: Av. Ernesto Diez Canseco 696 | Miraflores, Lima L18, Peru (Formerly Los Girasoles Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lima
#15 Business Hotel in Lima
#35 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Girasoles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll help you enjoy a unique destination.Located in the touristic district of Miraflores,at a short distance of it's Central Park and mayor city attractions.Designed exclusively for touristic and business travelers, of a contemporary style with a Peruvian touch. Our 42 rooms, cafeteria and lounge will give you the confort you expect. You'll be suprised by the enthusiasm showed by all our staff in helping you enjoy Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Girasoles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Girasoles Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Girasoles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.