We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small business hotel in good location of Miraflores” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antara Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Antara Hotel to your Saves list
Antara Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alcanflores 450, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small business hotel in good location of Miraflores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a clean and quiet small Spanish style hotel with large rooms and breakfast buffet included.
The buffet is limited with eggs,bacon, breads, cereal, yogurt , juice and coffee . Not the best but a little something to start your day. The staff is helpful finding your way around Miraflores.

Carefull if you arrange airport pickup by the hotel from out of the country. They charge $60 USD .
In addition, they may not show up as in our case. Our flight arrived around 1130 pm in Lima and there were a no show. We called the hotel and they said there was no request even though my wife had an email confirmation. We ended up taking an airport taxi van for $45 USD. One convenience, there a good 24 hour market next door as well as an ATM.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs in the back are quieter than those facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    12
    1
    7
See reviews for
20
35
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Walking into this hotel looks a little like the 1970s version of rustic. The furnishings are pretty outdated. However, this hotel has benefits where it really counts - the beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious, and the breakfast is phenomenal (seriously. Best breakfast I had in my trip to Peru). Great customer service as well. If you aren't put off by a bit of outdated furnishings, I would highly recommend, particularly given the great location.

Room Tip: The 6th floor was very nice. I booked on hotels.com and was placed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Since we were staying practically opposite the Antara Hotel we could not help noticing their asctive restaurant with open view to the street. One evening we decided to visit and experience for ourselves.

We were very well received by the reception staff and show into the restaurant where the waiters were most polite. We sat in one of the front tables which had full view of all the passers by. The restaurant was petite but most welcoming with willing and attentive staff.

We did not want a big meal but did fancy some soup and a light bite. The soup on their menu was not to our liking but on request they agreed to make us onion soup. When the soup was served it was not the expected 'french onion' soup, this one was with creamed onions and toasted cheese but still very delicious and piping hot. The crispy chicken bites and garlic bread delicious as was the good bottle of wine.

It was most pleasant. The dining area as was the lounge and reception area beautifully decorated with fresh flowers. Quite a joy . It was the only place decorated with masses of fresh flowers we saw throughout our long stay in Lima. A bijous hotel in every way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here twice, either end of a trip thru Peru. The hotel is in a great location, restaurant is good, staff pleasant and helpful and above all , the rooms are clean and comfortable. On each occaision we had rooms at the rear of the hotel which were very quiet. It's not 5 star glamour hotel , but doesn't pretend to be - its comfy and peaceful . I would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The hotel has many pluses. These include a great location on a relatively quiet street, big rooms with comfortable beds and nice amenities, and a 24-hour supermarket and ATM right next door! The breakfast buffet was nicely presented but, since I'm a late riser, I found many of the items (e.g. juices) were not replenished. The staff is friendly and helpful. When I checked out I asked for help to get a taxi to the airport. They summoned the hotel courtesy car, rather than a 'street taxi'. The cost was 70 soles vs. a street taxi fee of between 45-55 soles FYI.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Nothing extraordinary but a clean and comfortable business class hotel located conveniently close to entertainment and business areas. The hotel is obviously popular and is almost always full, which leads to my only complaint - the hotel was overbooked on the night I arrived so they arranged to have me stay in the nearby San Martin Hotel which is not as comfortable as Antara.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilia, brazil
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We were traveling in a group and stayed in this hotel in March of 2011. Clean big room no view, rather old. Well, they term it "colonial" style. Breakfast is not very good. This hotel is average, some would say below average even. If you are not a fussy traveler this would do. If you want luxury, forget this one. Hotel staff are ok, polite and helpful. Plus: price, location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Antara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antara Hotel

Address: Alcanflores 450, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antara Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Antara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antara Hotel Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.