We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores

Save Saved
You added Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Alcanfores 290, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 196 hotels in Lima
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I've stayed in a few Four Points and found them to be very good so when I saw this as an option in Lima I had no hesitation in booking. Fair prices, excellent rooms and a good breakfast. This is well located in Miraflores and 40mins from the airport. The only problem is there not being enough rooms so it fills up quickly so book in advance!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Four Points experience with other travelers.

We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    55
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
61
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms are huge, clean, and well equipped, wifi is great and staff are lovely. Good thing is, check out is at 12 noon as well.

The area is really nice to walk about with loads of lovely restaurants and bars. The hotel offers a good taxi service as well.

Plus the Hotel restaurant serves a great brekkie and even better dinner/lunches.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada huésped,

Gracias por sus comentarios y por compartir su experiencia Four Points.
Nos complace saber que superamos todas sus expectativas.

La esperamos pronto nuevamente.

Saludos cordiales,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman
Gerente General Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Peru. As with any Four Points, it's fairly mediocre - serviceable, but not great. You can walk to the Larcomar from the hotel in about ten minutes.

On our last day, I asked for a car to take us to the airport. One of the employees indicated he would arrange our transportation. (I'll withhold his name, but I think management needs to address this with staff.) At the appointed time, the same employee assisted us to the awaiting car. In retrospect, the car was not marked as a taxi, and didn't have the necessary permits displayed. My wife and I got in, and it was immediately apparent that this was not a cab. The driver didn't know how to get back on to the main thoroughfare and stopped for direction three times. He also used a nav on his phone to try to get us to the airport. An hour an a half later (as opposed to the forty-five minute trip), he got us to the airport, but not before certain amongst of angst had set in after various detours to small streets.

This wouldn't be such an issue for me if Lima does not have a reputation for rouge cabbies robbing unsuspecting tourists. I understand that the hotel employee was probably just helping a friend make a buck, but placing my wife and I in a situation where we felt unsafe was not acceptable. This greatly soured my experience on an otherwise fantastic vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which we find extremely important to us in order to enhance our guest services.
We apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your stay with us.
We will definitely work on our guest relations services offered by our staff and make sure to avoid inconveniences like the one you sadly experienced this last time.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we hope you give us the chance to show you our improvement in quality service next time.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed for two nights in October and found the hotel to be delightful. Service, quality and food were outstanding.

The area of Miraflores is far and away the best area to be in. The hotel is a short walk to shops and places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por sus comentarios y por compartir su experiencia Four Points. Nos complace saber que superamos todas sus expectativas.

Vuelva pronto.

Saludos cordiales,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman
Gerente General Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We checked into the Sheraton in Lima after a week of hiking the Inca Trail. I was blown away with the service at this hotel. Not only was the room heavenly--spacious with excellent beds--but the food was delicious and the service exceptional! We were put on a really high floor, only 4 rooms, and a large enclosed veranda to view the nightlife of Lima. I had one request, and within minutes a man was at my door assisting me. I can say enough great things about our experience at this hotel!! I would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the higher floors--much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very pleased to know that our staff service, the new design of our locations and our location, exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank your for sharing your Four Points experience.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the location and the quality of room. This Four points is in Miraflores and is a short cab ride away from Larcomar ( 15 sol) or you could walk. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping. Rooms are very comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and helpful - I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your for sharing your Four Points experience.
We appreciate your comments which we find extremely important to us in order to enhance our service and guest relations. We are very pleased to know that our staff service and the new design of our locations exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I like to walk take in the local things. This is near a main square, the Indian mall and a very cool open air mall on the cliffs overlooking the Pacific that is a bit further but I walked there three times in one day. The staff was great and available. The room was quite good. The breakfast was great. It's a bit far from airport at 45 min but worth it if you are staying a few days.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recursos2013, Gerente at Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments which we find extremely important to us in order to enhance our service and guest relations.
We are very pleased to know that our staff service and location exceeded your expectations.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,

Giancarlo Gamboni Koifman General Manager Four Points by Sheraton Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores

Address: Calle Alcanfores 290, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 196 hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Media 8, Inc., Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.