We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Miraflores” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lima Miraflores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lima Miraflores to your Saves list
Hilton Lima Miraflores
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$149 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 202 Hotels in Lima
United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel Miraflores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were very happy with the location, service and price of this Hilton Hotel in Miraflores. It is located within walking distance to the ocean, Kennedy Park and great shopping. We were very pleased would stay here again the next time we are in Lima for a visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    137
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
131
212
37
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is nice, but their main goal seems to be to please their Spanish speaking guests.

We stayed here for few nights, one of which was new years. Apparently every Spanish speaking guest was informed about the 3 New Years parties being held at the hotel, none of the English speaking guests were informed (when I happened to say out loud that "it would have been nice to know there was something at the hotel for New Years" 2 English speaking couples walked by equally upset and said they were not told either...only at that point did we notice some literature about it in Spanish).

That evening at 6pm my husband also went to the hotel restaurant to see if there was any space for dinner. He was rudely told that it was fully booked all night and we would have to go elsewhere. He was never told that there was a special new years party at the restaurant. They did us a favour, we ended up at a great restaurant down the street. BUT we were very pissed off to come back to the hotel after our dinner to find the restaurant completely empty...besides maybe two tables. We appreciate New Years is a busy night...but we at least hoped our own hotel would be an option (or that if booking needed to be done in advance that we would be told at check in).

There were also never towels by the pool and pathetically few loungers.

The room was nice enough and the hotel itself, service left a lot to be desired...except the doormen and baggage guys who were lovely... frankly at the $ 250 a night we spent I left unimpressed with our treatment and just a little underwhelmed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here for 10 nights; the hotel had done its' soft opening a short while before I arrived. Fantastic staff, really very friendly and courteous, and also bilingual as you would expect (my Spanish isn't brilliant) - the rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed - I recall a small annoyance with a bathroom fitting, but found no other issues.

The location was great - it was my first trip to Peru and Miraflores was a great choice. I was there for business, and stayed in the Country Club Hotel before this, which was a grand, refurbished colonial building - I infinitely preferred the Hilton. The f&B outlets were nice - I enjoyed their ceviche and pisco buffets - though their breakfasts were average - I preferred taking a short walk to the neighbouring outlets (San Antonio does a good breakfast, it's a 5 minute walk from the hotel) to have great local fare at a much lower price.

For gastronomy lovers, the hotel was adjacent to Papacho's and Amaz, both excellent and well worth a visit.

In all, this hotel is very highly recommended. I will return.

Room Tip: Ask the staff at check in for the internet username and password - I didn't pay for it during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We only stayed at the Hilton in Lima one night on our way back to the United States, but we would easily come back and stay here. It's a really nice Hilton hotel for the price! They offered us a complimentary drink upon arrival, the room was upscale and fairly spacious.
Check in service was efficient, and the bellman was extremely helpful - he gave us information about everything in our room/hotel and the surrounding area. We walked to dinner in the Miraflores neighborhood and felt completely safe.
Great hotel! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Reception/Check in
Excellent service. All the requests I made were attended to do.

Breakfast
No buffet breakfast very personalised service which is great if you are not in a rush. The quality if the food is fantastic.
The breakfast staff are very helpful and made my day start with a smile.

The rooms are extremely nice the one annoying thing is all the corridors are lined with carpet which meant that dragging suitcase was not easy. Who designs these hotels??

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Located in Miraflores, the Hilton is well located for exploring the area around Lima. A safe area of the city, the hotel boasts a rooftop pool with wonderful views. Executive Lounge is well appointed and staff are attentive. They have contracted with a high end car service for transport from the airport and around town, so you will be perfectly safe. If you wish to save a bit of money, they will also work with a local taxi service to get you from the hotel to other parts of the city, including negotiating the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Rooms extremely comfortable. Bathrooms luxurious. Executive lounge perfect. Coffee tasty, staff courteous and food excellent. Loved the free water in the rooms, the safe and the bed was awfully comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Address: Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lima Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.