We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nickel & Dimed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Lima Miraflores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Lima Miraflores to your Saves list
Hilton Lima Miraflores
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$149 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nickel & Dimed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The rooms were nice, the concierge was great.

Upgrades - wifi in room +$20. Want breakfast included +$60

DO NOT TAKE A TAXI from the hotel!!! The rates are 5x's the actual cost.

Taxi from airport to Miraflores by official "Taxi" - 45 sole. Taxi offered by the hotel from Hotel to 10 blocks away 32sole and the driver didn't have change so he kept 8 sole as a tip.

Yes, we spoke to the hotel manager and he said he would get our change back, he never did. I had to continually suggest he offer us a complimentary breakfast for the unbelievably expensive taxi service provided by the hotel and then the scam of no change.

Synopsis, hotel is nice. Not fantastic but nice. If you plan on using any of their services expect to pay out the a*s. PS. A bottle of water was 14 sole, everywhere else 2-5sole.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your concern about your experience at our hotel. We apologize for the bad perception you may have gotten during your stay. The hotel taxis are a bit costlier because we guarantee a safe and comfortable ride, however, the taxi driver should always have change to give the clients; we sincerely apologize for this error.

Furthermore, our breakfast can be included in the rate if the guest books a bed & breakfast special rate that can be found at www.lima.hilton.com. Once again, we apologize for the package that you booked to not have included the breakfast. We invite you to visit our hotel webpage to find the best deals.

Finally, we would be very appreciative if you could give us another chance to change your perception about our service. Please let us know upon your possible return to our hotel so that we can make sure your stay is excellent.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    137
    26
    10
    6
See reviews for
131
212
37
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice hotel. I believe it opened in January 2013, thus, it is impeccable. Staff are very helpful and amicable, always ready to help. Breakfast is amazing (they bring trays to your table so that you can select from a wide variety of fruits, bakery, eggs, etc). It is what you would expect from a brand new Hilton. Nice to have another option in Lima. I would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Leopoldo,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review. It is very rewarding to know that we have delivered our promise to make you feel cared for, valued and respected. We certainly appreciate that you will recommend us to your friends and family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a two night stay on a six week South America tour
Again the hotel was impeccable lovely breakfast with very helpful staff the maitreedee was so helpful and again at lunch she was on duty both mornings
Hilton you have very supportive staff thank you until next visit

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words in your review. We are thrilled to know that our hotel staff was very attentive and exceeded your expectations.

We hope that you visit our city again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent hotel! it took me some time to post a review, but i had to. I stayed at this Hilton in June and it was amazing. I was visiting some family in Lima and I was very satisfied with the service overall. From the time I checked in, to check out, first class service.
The staff was so welcoming and helpfull.
Thank you for making my stay wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Pam,

Thank you for taking the time to letting us know that your stay was so amazing. It does not matter how late you write it, we are still excited to hear that everything was perfect for you. We take very seriously our promise to make every guest feel cared for, valued and respected.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to Lima.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis , Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great Hilton Hotel in Mirraflores , Lima

Staff were very accomodating , asked for late check out which was facilitated without any fuss

Rooms to a very high standard with wi-fi, overall would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at our hotel.
It is very important for us to know exactly how our guests feel about our service and facilities. We appreciate that you will recommend us to your friends and family.

Hoping that you visit Lima again, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Fabulous hotel. Comfortable, modern decor and facilities. Super service from every staff member I encountered. Make sure you get a high floor if you don't want to be looking at a concrete wall, however.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in writing your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also, it is rewarding to know that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We hope that business brings you back to Lima, and we will be sure to accommodate you in a room with a better view (just let us know upon your arrival).

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was an amazing experience. I loved the staff, supervisors and management. Kudos to Jann and Keiko for making us feel at home. I want to go back and see my extended family again. I loved they made food off menu. I especially lied they made me bartender for 10 minutes and 58 seconds. hahahah!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLimaMiraflores, General Manager at Hilton Lima Miraflores, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Carlos,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the hotel with us. We are thrilled to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our team members exceeded your expectations.
Be sure that we will share your comments with the whole team, and we will recognize the two mentioned colleagues. We hope that your experience as a bartender resulted in the most unbelievably delicious cocktail drink!

We certainly hope to see you upon your next visit to Lima.

Sincerely,

Laura Castagnini
General Manager
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Lima Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lima Miraflores

Address: Avenida La Paz 1099, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lima Miraflores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Lima Miraflores is ideally located in the heart of the Miraflores district, and within minutes to the vibrant Larcomar entertainment area, providing guests with recreational activities including shopping, theatre, museums, restaurants and parks. Our hotel combines traditional 18th century Peruvian architectonic elements with contemporary décor to create the perfect ambience while delivering the impeccable service demanded from corporate and leisure travelers. Our guestrooms are well-suited for those traveling on business or pleasure. include the Hilton Serenity™ Bed Collection, high speed wireless internet access, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, mini-fridge and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Our 50 deluxe rooms are located on the higher floors including details for offering a more comfortable. Our hotel features 44 well-appointed Executive rooms and 17 suites, all with access to the Executive Lounge and in room high speed internet. Our Lounge is an ideal place to simply relax, watch the news or catch up on emails. A complimentary breakfast, light lunch and dinner are offered daily, additional snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. Our Restaurant and Lounge feature an array of distinctive Peruvian-American fusion flavors, and provides the opportunity to taste the acclaimed Peruvian national cocktail: Pisco Sour. After a delicious meal, unwind with a refreshing beverage at the bar, which opens onto a terrace at street level, filling the space with natural light and creating a pleasant al fresco atmosphere. We offer 9 flexible meeting rooms, including a main ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 guests. Our hotel is adjacent to Daniel A. Carrion Convention Center which holds up to 1,000 attendees in their amphitheater and one block away from Casa Prado Meeting Center. We also provide a 24 hour fully equipped Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Lima Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Lima Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.