We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jose Antonio Lima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jose Antonio Lima to your Saves list
Hotel Jose Antonio Lima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 28 de Julio 398 Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Kitchener
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here in April nice clean hotel easy walking distance to nice restaurants. we did a side trip to the Amazon and the hotel stored our bags and we got them when w got back. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    100
    45
    10
    5
See reviews for
20
72
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location a short walk from the ocean and many restaurants and shops. Wifi could be iffy at times, but staff is friendly, they speak English and US dollars are welcome everywhere. As in most foreign hotels, the mattresses are harder than I would like. Don't forget to not flush the toilet paper!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela G, Ejecutiva de Reservas Web at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Google Translation
Estimado Pasajero:
Le agradecemos por compartir sus impresiones acerca de nuestro hotel con nosotros.
Nos da gusto que haya disfrutado de nuestras instalaciones. sin duda alguna nos complace tener la infraestructura adecuada y el personal calificado para la satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes.
Esperamos tenerlo nuevamente por aquí.

Saludos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We sayed at this hotel 3 nights before a tour and 1 night after. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were a touch hard. Breakfast was good and as early as needed to be for tour compaiens. The shower temp was a bit hard to adjust but manageable. The location was great as it was a 100yds from Larco Ave. This street is safe anytime day or night and close to Larcomar mall and Kennedy Park. The front desk was friendly and accomadating.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on 28 juliet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was part of a 16-person tour group staying at Jose Antonio. The hotel was very well situated. Staff were friendly and helpful and their English was pretty good. They handled check-in and other business efficiently. Our room was clean and comfortable, All in all, I only have good things to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, very spacious room, with safe a fridge. Central location and very safe to walk and explore, very helpful staff. Short walk to the shops and to the sea, where you can watch surfers. Also visited the Larco Herrera Museum which is in a beautiful setting, more like a private house. Also visit the magnificent Cathedral, and the Presidential Palace.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Jose Antonio two nights before our Overseas Adventure Travel trip to Machu Picchu, and one night after. Our room was nice and spacious, including a sitting area, mini-bar, luggage space, and nice bath. The staff was helpful with maps, suggestions, and directions. The Miraflores location is safe and easily walkable, or an in-expensive taxi ride, to a variety of attractions.

Room Tip: Specify what type of bed you want, and ask for a room with sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela G, Ejecutiva de Reservas Web at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Pasajero:
nos alegra saber que disfruto su estadía en nuestro hotel. Trabajamos día a día para mantener a nuestros huéspedes satisfechos.
la infraestructura de nuestro hotel esta mejorando a corto plazo y eso usted nos lo refleja.
esperamos tenerla nuevamente en Lima.
nos vemos pronto!


Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Backnang, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Hotel location in Miraflores is good and safe. I cannot recommend the hotel Jose Antonio. Room was too small, high stairs in and out of the room. Staff not friendly, not helpful. Breakfast available not before 7:30. Before 7:30 there was not even Coffee available. In sum not acceptable.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela G, Ejecutiva de Reservas Web at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Dear Mr. Hans

we apologize for the inconvenients you had in our hotel. about the room, we assign you a double room and it hasn't have any stairs. Maybe you are confusing your location, if not you can comunicate with us and let us know the problems you had.
About the breakfast, it starts from 6:30 am so we are gonna check maybe something happens that day.

We hope you can comunicate with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jose Antonio Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Lima

Address: Av. 28 de Julio 398 Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.