We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Lima” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Antonio Abad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Antonio Abad to your Saves list
Hotel San Antonio Abad
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Lima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My sister and I recently traveled to Peru. We adored the Hotel San Antonio Abad. It is centrally located, steps from coast, stones throw from the restaurant scene, and perfect for the price. We had a really nice stay and the room was just right. The staff are helpful, breakfast tasty, and the property very secure. Free pick up from the airport. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a courtyard view. Much quieter than street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Wish to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    274
    54
    18
    5
See reviews for
98
250
81
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In Aug. of 2012 I stayed for 11 nights at the Hotel San Antonio Abad
in the Lima suburb of Miraflores. The hotel was always spotless, the
ambience was charming, the breakfasts which were included in the
very reasonable price were quite good, but most important for me, the
staff could not have been friendlier nor more helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any friend visiting Lima, Peru.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review.
Waiting to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice, cozy and clean standard hotel with atmosphere and centrally located in a safe neighborhood (Miraflores), it's a tree floor colonial old mansion without elevator.
Have several lounge areas with a colonial feel, parquet floor and a nice courtyard.
I spent there 3 nights in 2 different rooms, the rooms are clean and have a comfortable size, all different with its own, some have a balcony facing the courtyard, beds comfortable, bathrooms are small and modern with good hot water and pressure, plenty of storage space if you want to unpack.

Restaurants and a supermarket in a 5min walking area; 15min walking to Kennedy Square; 20min walking to Larcomar Shopping Center.
The location is very convenient to the public transport (two blocks from Metropolitano) a cheaper and fast way to the Historic City Center and Barrancos.

Breakfast is good and included in the room charge, buffet style, eggs cooked to order.
Free airport pickup, they provide a return trip with lower fares than other cabbies.
Free and fast Wi-Fi.

Con: street noise was a problem (used ear plug); safe at room but not working.

Thanks to Maria a polite and considerate staff at the reception.
Would definitely recommend this place and certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Romms facing Casimiro Ulloa street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice an detailed review.
We certainly are fixing the safety box and apologize for the inconvenience.

Wish to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at San Antonio Abad three times, July 13th-17th 2012 (four nights), July 26th (one night) and July 30th (one night).

At each arrival we were met by a smiling, serviceminded, patient and helpful driver, Pedro. The hotel staff were very friendly, multilingual and helpful in every sense. They all made us feel welcome. We really felt at home at the hotel. The breakfast wasvery good.

The centre of Miraflores and the Pacific coast are within an easy walk from the hotel. Three minutes from the hotel there is a very efficient, cheap and direct bus service (El Metropolitano) to downtown Lima.

If we ever have the chance to visit Lima again, we'll definately choose to stay at the Hotel San Antonio Abad, our home away from home!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back yard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review.
Would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in October of 2012, and we were really happy with our choice. The hotel is comfortable and clean with large rooms and delicious (included) breakfast. The showers are hot with good water pressure and the staff was very helpful and friendly. San Antonio Abad is within walking distance to the best part of Miraflores, and they picked us up at the airport at 9pm for free. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We really appreciate your nice comments on our hotel.
We would love to be your preferred choice next time you are in Lima.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean standard hotel in the outskirts of the Miraflores district of Lima. Staff was helpful and knowledgable. Breakfast was buffet style and was the standard fare. Since the hotel seems to be an old converted house or mansion, some of the doorways are quite low, as well the shower heads are extremely low so anyone over 5"8 will have difficulties. This could be remedied with different shower heads.

Overall a pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo0469, Owner at Hotel San Antonio Abad, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review!

We appreciate your feedback and, yes, the hotel is a renovated old mansion and not too much we could do about certain sizes. However, we will take a look into the shower heads.

Also, we are in the process of renovating our rooms facing the street. We including noise reduction windows for those rooms.

Hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed this place. The staff could not have been more helpful, Percy very patiently gave us answers to all of our questions, and even even loaned us his metro pass!

The location was very convenient to the places we wanted to go in Miraflores and to the public transit to downtown. Decent rooms and fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Antonio Abad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio Abad

Address: Ramon Ribeyro # 301 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#21 Business Hotel in Lima
#24 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Antonio Abad 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel San Antonio Abad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Abad Lima
San Antonio Abad Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Antonio Abad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.