We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Unique Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Torreblanca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Torreblanca to your Saves list
Hostal Torreblanca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Jose Pardo 1453, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Unique Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel was quaint and quirky. The room had character and was large. The blue bathroom fixtures were definitely dated, but it was clean and well maintained. There is also a mini fridge and consistent hot water (which you won’t necessarily find everywhere in Peru). The proximity to the ocean is great (can see from some rooms) and there are a few good restaurants around. Beware that the restaurant that the front desk suggested, located about a block away, had a great buffet, but was s./90 per person, which is way overpriced compared to any other equivalent place (that we ate on our 3 week travels through Peru anyway). We went on a tour provided by one of the hotel’s employees, Guillermo, who is wonderful and a great guide. Guillermo also took us to a few great, non-tourist, restaurants, was very knowledgeable about all areas we visited, and quite patriotic. We realized after we returned home that we overpaid for our tour and notified the hotel, who, without argument, sent us a PayPal refund of the overpayment, which was very honourable. Overall a great place to stay (just request a room off the traffic circle as it is really noisy all night).

Room Tip: Request a room off the traffic circle as it is really noisy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    86
    32
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
71
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very nice hotel with nice staff. Clean, safe and friendly. Located near the sea front on Miraflores, about a 5 minute walk from Kennedy Parque.
Stayed here twice during my trip around Peru and collected from the airport both times by their driver Guillermo.
Also did Pachacamac tour one day and Cusco City Tour another day with Guillermo who is a gentleman and a pleasure to be around.
Also, there is a restaurant adjoined to the hotel, Morsi and Sosi. Whilst it's a little bit pricier to eat there I thought the food was fantastic and ate there all 3 nights I was there. Waitress always happy and smiling and the chef serves his food (he's obviously proud of what he's serving his customers).
Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our trip to Peru. While the hotel itself if nothing spectacular, though very adequate, we enjoyed our stay here very much. The driver that picked us up at the airport and also took us to the fountains at night and again back to the airport was very friendly and had some nice advice for our visit to Lima. The hotel staff was very helpful in pointing out exactly which taxis were safe to take and which weren't for us. The breakfast was adequate. The location is very convenient to the many places in Miraflores and we walked around the Cliffside parks and down the Larcomar mall very easily from here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here as we were passing thru Lima on the way to the Sacred Valley. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when our flight got in early. The breakfast was good, very common for included breakfasts in Peru (rolls, eggs, fruit juice, and coffee or tea). Our room was comfy with a balcony and view of the ocean. The location was great for walking about in Miraflores and maybe a 15 minute cab ride from the historic city center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Fantastic! This place helped us out in a big way after our flight to Brazil fell through. They were the only place in Miraflores that could fit us in the same night and the staff were great to deal with and most spoke English. The room was nice and clean and the location was brilliant – close to the water and more importantly the Brazilian Embassy! The breakfasts were not so great but that was superseded by one of the amazing girls on reception who spoke amazing English and helped us out so much when dealing with the Embassy. The hotel itself is aging, but is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hostal Torreblanca met our expectations. The hotel is aging but still well kept. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't extend reliably to our room but that wasn't a major problem. Our room was a bit noisy but that's more to do with taxis beeping and car alarms - a feature of Lima more than the hotel.

The breakfast was OK - neither amazing or terrible.

Room Tip: I think rooms away from the roads would have been quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hostal Torreblanca is worth skipping. The room was depressing and definitely not a good introduction to Lima. I reserved a room there because of the airport transfer - it is not worth it. The front desk staff were confused. I have stayed at much nicer places in Miraflores, Lima and other areas in Lima. To finish my review, again, Ugh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Torreblanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Torreblanca

Address: Av. Jose Pardo 1453, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Torreblanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hostal Torreblanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Torreblanca Lima
Hostal Torreblanca Hotel Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Torreblanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.