We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible place in middle of Miraflores” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huaca Pucllana

Huaca Pucllana
Calle General Borgono Cuadra, 8 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru (Miraflores)
511 6177148
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Huaca Pucllana like an insider
Private Tour
$72*
and up
Private Tour of Ancient Lima Huacas
Ranked #13 of 227 things to do in Lima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Built by millions of adobe bricks, these ruins once served as an administrative center and a pre-Inca ceremonial site dedicated to the God Pachacamac.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Incredible place in middle of Miraflores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Worthwhile a visit. Was surprised to find this in the middle of Miraflores. Good tour guide. Restaurant is also very good. Has view over the site.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    716
    182
    29
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Food was prepared very well, flavors were amazing. Seafood was the best i had in Lima, service impeccable and crowd was even better.
I guess this is the seen and be seen place in Lima. Next to archeological excavation site. Had a great meal and a great time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Interesting hour tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

There's a S12 entrance fee and you then get a guided tour in english or spanish which takes about an hour. Our guide was very informative and interesting. He told us about the people that had built the pyramid and the following settlers thereafter. We learnt a bit about peruvian food and animals and explored the ruins.
It was a well maintained park and the tour was put together well.
It's not the most stunning of ruins that you'll see in South America but the information I learnt from the tour made up for this.
There are toilets, a gift shop and a restaurant in the complex too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice place, it is a pre inca ceremonial place made of adobe, V century, and right there is the restaurant with superb delicious food, you can visit the ceremonial site while you wait for your food to be ready.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a hidden Gem of an attraction. My wife and I saw this on the city map and we decided to take a taxi cab and see what it was about. The site is well maintained and our English speaking guide was interesting and knowledgeable about the pre Inca site and it's history. The fee was very cheap only 20 Soles per person and this was a very cool place to see. Just remember to wear some walking shoes because you do have to climb and walk up narrow dirt paths to the top of the pyramid. OUTSTANDING HIDDEN GEM!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huaca Pucllana also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Huaca Pucllana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huaca Pucllana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.