We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“book this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HOLIDAY PROMO - SAVE 20%
Ranked #16 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Denver
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“book this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

You're close to the water, close to some great restaurants, close to some parks, and close to great shopping. The neighborhood is nice and safe, we had no worries walking around here day and night. The hotel is great for the price. It is nice and quiet in the room. The bar in the lobby was great, and the pool and bar on the roof is amazing. The breakfast they include each morning is top notch. If you need a hotel in Lima, look no further. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    332
    71
    23
    17
See reviews for
121
383
71
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

I stayed here having gotten a great deal for two nights. The Radisson is normally one of Lima's more expensive hotels. Design and atmosphere of the common areas is very trendy, including the rooftop poolside bar. The rooms are clean and fairly minimalist. The staff service level was decent, not amazing by any means. The Miraflores neighborhood is safe & upscale and you are only 5-10 minutes from a string of parks with clifftop pacific views, as well as the Larcomar shopping center. I still think the normal rate has a lot more to do with the hotel's brand than anything and you could get better deals for top-end hotels in Lima.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

The hotel is located 5 blocks away from LARCOMAR Center in the safe Miraflores area with good restaurants close by. Service its wonderful, the complementary breakfast includes a big variety of fruits, cereals and cold meats and cheeses or you can order a la carte. You are given a $15 coupon towards any type of drink daily which you can enjoy in the lounge/bar or at the roof top where you can lay by the pool or on one of the more than 10 romantic outdoor mattresses with a view of the ocean. The low nightly rate was well worth it. Hallways are bit dark but it's part of their environmentally friendly design.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

We stayed here a year ago for a friend's wedding, and really loved it. The rooms were spacious, and beds SOOO comfy. There's 6 computers off the lobby with internet access, so you never have to wait. The rooftop pool and bar was really swank, and the guy there made one the best cosmos I've ever had. Included breakfast was a huge spread of meats, cheeses and fruit, and you can get eggs to order.

The staff is extremely attentive - we stayed there 4 nights, and were in and out frequently throughout the day. Every time we got to the door, someone was there to open the door and welcome us in. The neighborhood is nice and easy to explore on foot.

It really surprises me that they haven't raised prices here. The people who we came to see get married in Lima checked out a bunch of hotels in the area, and said this was the best they found, and much cheaper than some of the "nicer" hotels in Miraflores.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDC-HKK_Travels
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

My spouse and I stayed here on our way in and out of Peru. Our first room had two double beds, but we really wanted the king options. We would have been happy with the double, but then they found us a great room with a king bed. The shower was amazing. After a day of traveling in from the U.S. after our wedding we were exhausted. :Likewise traveling back from Cuzco - coming back to the Radisson was wonderful. The tub was big, good water pressure and enough hot water. The room was equipped with black out shades which really allowed you to sleep well. When the shades are open it is wall to wall windows. The hotel is in the trendy neighborhood, which due to our short stay we were not able to full explore, but very safe and clean neighborhood with plenty of street cafes. The hotel had great WiFi/ethernet connection. Also the breakfast was really good - a complete meal with salty and sweet options. On our way back out, our flight was at 5:50am. We would have missed our breakfast. The staff instead made a lunch box for us to carry with us - for free! The hotel has good service, the staff are courteous and thoughtful.

One last thing, when I was sick they brought me a generous cup of green tea with enough water for refills. The prices of the in house restaurant are not bad.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

Liked:
* Overall a good value (price vs. performance)
* Staff is helpful and courteous
* Property is in great shape
* Comfortable room with decent size bathroom
* Restaurant pretents to be more than it actually is, but overall good for a hotel restaurant
* Location
* Nice rooftop pool and lounge

Didn't like
* Windows in some rooms do not open, making the air in room stale and dry. If this bothers you, ask for a room where the windows do open.
* Does not provide free bottled water in bathroom as most places I have visited in Latin America do. They say their water is drinkable, but recommend the use of bottled water for drinking, brushing teeth, etc.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

What a heavenly little slice of Peru. I have been living here for 6 months and this hotel was just what I needed to refresh and relax. Clean and quiet with amazing service. The pool is tranquillo and lovely. The bedding is so wonderful, I barely wanted to get out of bed. The only thing that would make this hotel PERFECT would be spa services!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Address: Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Lima
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#14 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Decapolis Miraflores Lima Hotel is located in the city's premier corporate and nightlife district, Miraflores. Hotel amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, wireless Internet access in all the hotel. Accommodations at the Radisson Hotel Lima Miraflores combine chic, modern design with Peruvian-inspired art, a lively atmosphere and superior amenities. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at any of the bars of the hotel. Full breakfast at Miso Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and stay at one of the best hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Radisson Hotel Lima
Lima Radisson
Radisson Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.