We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Miraflores. Great stay for business or pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Miraflores. Great stay for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is an excellent place to stay for business or pleasure. Good price and value. modern, clean, nice design, breakfast included and they have a really good breakfast. Most staff speaks English. within in Walking distance to Av Larco (Main street in Miraflores 2 blocks) 2 blocks to Calle de las pizzas and parque Kennedy. Walking distance to LarcoMar mall ( about 5-7 blocks if i recall)
If you are on vacation on your way to Cusco, Arequipa, Canon del Colca, this would be a geat place to stay. You have everyting around from Restaurants, stores, deparment stores Repley, and Saga Fallabella, Even indian markets (Souvenier stores are in walking distance)
Rooms are comfortable, really great beds, free Wifi with good signal) The only thing I would mention is that the hallways are somewhat dark, but not a minus.
I believe is a great bang for your buck and you will enjoy a modern, clean, comfortable, hotel. Not a 5 starts, but has most of the amenities of a 5 star Hotel

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor. Like any hotel in Lima, Noise of the street may get to you if you are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    393
    84
    27
    19
See reviews for
148
424
77
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I loved my stay at this hotel. The staff were very kind and helpful. The buffet breakfast was great. We also had dinner at Miso the hotel restaurant two nights and the food was wonderful as well as the service. The wifi worked perfectly. The room was big and clean. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable, stylish enough, great location, uniformly helpful staff, good breakfast w buffet & hot items. Our room seemed a little humid, though, but I didn't play around with the AC to try to help that. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. Nearly every staff member spoke English. The buffet breakfast was magnificent. We also ate from the hotel reataurant at dimner one night and the ambiance and food were both wonderful as well as the service.
I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great Location, the rooms are good. Friendly Staff . The sushi bar is nice , loved the decor and the drinks are very good. You can walk from the Hotel to Larcomar or calle de Pizzas . Evrything is walking distance. This is my third time staying in this hotel and I really like it. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are always very clean.
Good for the price.

Room Tip: Always get the top floors because they have an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

excellent location, well appointed room, good facilities, breakfast good - staff very attentive - had to shoo the room service out a few times - remember to use the do not disturb signs on the door!
Room came with a $10 drink token enought for three cusquenas per night if you so wanted

Room Tip: i was on floor 10 so the traffic noise was less so also in the back right corner of the hotel so not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

What a dissapointment. This hotel was something else at one time, re-done as a Radisson, sits out on the edge of Miraflores in the middle of nowhere, it is an average 3 Star hotel, but they sock it to you with a 5 Star price. The rooms are old, dated and smell bad, cannot even open the windows for a breath of air. Elevators are slow, internet was hit and miss, man for the money they charged I expect a LOT more. Certainly is the last time I will ever stay at this hotel, as a matter of fact, I stayed one night and checked out the next morning moving to another hotel in the center of Miraflores.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeboraAvalos, Guest Service Manager at Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the members of TripAdvisor.

We are really sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay and did not having the opportunity to enjoyed what many other guests have enjoyed with their stay. We already taking note of your comments in order to improve the points you evaluated as we did not meet your expectations.

We will take the appropriate actions in order to improve our Hotel and our services in the hope to have another opportunity to have you again with us.

All the best,

Debora Avalos
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores

Address: Avenida 28 de Julio 151 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lima
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#14 Business Hotel in Lima
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Decapolis Miraflores Lima Hotel is located in the city's premier corporate and nightlife district, Miraflores. Hotel amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, wireless Internet access in all the hotel. Accommodations at the Radisson Hotel Lima Miraflores combine chic, modern design with Peruvian-inspired art, a lively atmosphere and superior amenities. Most guests will also receive the following upon check-in:$10 per day, per room credit to be used at any of the bars of the hotel. Full breakfast at Miso Restaurant Wireless Internet access Choose the Radisson and stay at one of the best hotels in Lima, Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Decapolis Miraflores
Radisson Hotel Lima
Lima Radisson
Radisson Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.