We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in teh World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Business Tower Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Business Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Business Tower Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Guardia Civil 727, Corpac | San Borja, Lima Lima41, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lima, Peru
1 review
“Best Hotel in teh World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

For me this hotel has everything what a traveler wants: tranquility, privacy, elegance, rest. It is the only one hotel that has the system of aromaterapia, which does it very over other hotels that have always the same soap and shampoo. It makes it see the interest that they take as the well-being of the client. It is very much a valuable mas that other things. Because of it for me is the Best hotel of the world. On more point: Always I recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    110
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
122
26
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I really liked the hotel, and the room was awesome with a huge hot tub in the middle of the room. It even had a small sauna in the shower.
Internet service was really good; and although the location is not the best, taxis are very cheap.
The only bad thing is that I had to check some files on my computer with a colleague, and they charged me 30 USD for my colleague to step for 15 minutes in my room...... and the gym was extremely poor too.....

Bottom line, stay here if you don't care having to take a cab to head to Larcomar Mall or Miraflores, and if you don't plan to have anyone stepping into your room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel, 2 days for Business, 2 days for tourism. The hotel quality is very good, breakfast buffer was good (and included), staff were excellent, very friendly and very helpful. Room as a bit on the small side, and the location was remote, meaning you had to take a cab from there to most places, you couldn't walk.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

I stayed in Lima for 3 night in this unusually modern hotel which was recommended by my local client. I booked the loft room and it look terrific! In the price an airport pick-up was included and that was very handy. breakfast was not special, but I ate there in the evening and food was good. Surroundings are a bit loud, often car alarms ringing for hours and on Saturday night a nightclub or something playing loud music till 3 AM, ear plugs are highly recommended since windows are nor well insulated. I usually work out during my business trips but their fitness room was poorly equipped. Internet in the room was free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

Went there to a meeting and it worked smoothly, not a luxury hotel but with a nice auditorium and some good smaller rooms for our paralell workshops. We only had travel with the noise during the lectures, apparently they decided to fix something with a drill and a hammer quite near the auditorium and in at least one lecture it was difficult to listen to the lecturer...

The location is nice and even though the transit was packed, the noise from outside did not get inside.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Well located, and the restaurant has excelent food. Good service and the rooms have everything well distributed and cleaned. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima Peru
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We had a perfect Valentine´s Day. The room was confortable and well prepared for the ocassion. The bed and pillows were wonderful. We received an excellent dinner as well.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Business Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Tower Hotel

Address: Av. Guardia Civil 727, Corpac | San Borja, Lima Lima41, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lima
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#12 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Business Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Tower Lima Hotel offers unique experiences of design, art and comfort created exclusively to business travelers. With almost 120 rooms and 12 suites (Loft Rooms) is located strategically in the middle of the financial district of Peru's Capital; where used to take place most of the business transactions of the country. The hotel combines perfectly the minimalistic ambiance with high standards of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Business Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Lima
Lima Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Business Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.