We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent our honeymoon night in this nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Business Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Business Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Business Tower Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Guardia Civil 727, Corpac | San Borja, Lima Lima41, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Austin, Minnesota
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spent our honeymoon night in this nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice clean hotel..........good people working in all area's of the hotel..........good sized room with a big, big 50 inch wall mounted tv.............a nice whirlpool bath tub with good hot water.....
a very good breakfast buffet with lot's to eat.........even made to order omlet's.......lot's of juice to drink and coffee and much more.
Every thing about the hotel is right on.
It has a nice super market right next to it also.
I would have no problem booking a room there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you check this hotel out when you are going to be in Lima next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Business Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for your comments.

Kind regards,

BTH Boutique Concept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    92
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
100
24
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I go to the BTH since 2008 and let me tell you that it is a great experience in terms of kindly people and high level of service. The size of the room is comfortable and the 9 floor is amazing!!!
Talking about breakfast, it has a lot of foods, grains, and traditional Peruvian food, which is great.
The people in the front desk are very kind and even they can recommend very well about places to visit in Lima during your stayed.
Simply the best hotel!!!

Room Tip: Room of the 9 floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Business Tower Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Diego, thanks for your comments.

Kind regards,

BTH Boutique Concept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I made a reservation here based solely on the web images, looked modern and clean. Though it may not be the best location for walking around, shopping, etc it was an excellent value for the cost.

It's my first time in Peru and may consider coming back, but it's always good to compare pricing no doubt.

Staff very pleasant, breakfast was fine, overall a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Business Tower Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thanks for your comments.

Kind regards,

BTH Boutique Concept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed at the hotel during the second week of January for a few days. The experience was great. All the stuff is very professional and extremely nice and helpful. The rooms and hotel are clean and comfortable. Food and service was excellent. I will definitely stay there again if I return to Lima, and recommend it hightly

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Business Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for your comments.

Kind regards,

BTH Boutique Concept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Spent 2 nights . Size of room is acceptable. Clean and fresh. Liked the airconditioning location, easy to adjust. Breakfast and dinner were nice, good food ! Do not have any complaint regarding services.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Business Tower Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure having you with us and it is very gratifying to know that your experience was nice.

Best regards of all staff of Business Tower Hotel.

Cordially,

Brunella Lizardo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed at this hotel in November 2011. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel as I had a suite on the 9th floor and was impressed with the room.
Upon arriving I brushed my teeth and then realized that water (already in my mouth) was rusty/orangy and obviously contaminated. I spit it out and rinsed with water from the bottle of water on the counter. I complained about the water issue at front desk and issue fot fixed. When I checked out, the asian/peruvian lady, did not want to credit the bottle of water from my bill, even though for that contaminated water and exposure, any respectable hotel would have given my the first night for free, or something like that. I even showed the pictures of the water to the lady to no avail.

Like I said, I had a great room, food at the restaurant was good, not exceptional though as Peru's food is usually great no matter where you eat, but overall decent facility, but staff at front desk and attitude towards customer service and very poor at best.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BusinessTowerHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Business Tower Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to greet him at the same time, show our sincere appreciation for the confidence placed in us by staying at our hotel.

Also, thank you for the comments provided in relation to the service we have offered, this helps us to continuously improve our processes and services, always seeking the satisfaction of our customers.

On behalf of the Business Tower Hotel, receive our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you had with the water in our facilities. I really regret that you have generated discomfort, but wanted to tell that we are taking corrective measures for this problem is not repeated. We are aware that was due to take another approach to this problem, so on your next visit will have a special consideration, we know this does not minimize your discomfort but this way we show our concern for your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact me, i find attached my email blizardo@bth.pe.

Again thank you for your attention and receive our commitment to providing quality service always.

Best Regards,

Brunella Lizardo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I just spent 3 nights at the BTH. Contrary to others I found the staff be quite helpful and their English to be very servicable (much better than my Spainish). The restaurant was really very good--much better than those in nearly all the other hotels I've stayed in. The Internet connection in my room was also much better than average. The bedding was quite comfortable.

The steam generator in the shower was a bit strong, though, and you can't get it to stop sooner than the timer is set for (at least I couldn't)--make sure you aren't covered in soap when you start it so you can step out quickly if you need to. The area the hotel is in is nice enough, but not that interesting.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Business Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Business Tower Hotel

Address: Av. Guardia Civil 727, Corpac | San Borja, Lima Lima41, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lima
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Business Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Tower Lima Hotel offers unique experiences of design, art and comfort created exclusively to business travelers. With almost 120 rooms and 12 suites (Loft Rooms) is located strategically in the middle of the financial district of Peru's Capital; where used to take place most of the business transactions of the country. The hotel combines perfectly the minimalistic ambiance with high standards of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Business Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Lima
Lima Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Business Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.