We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a very good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Miraflores Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond Miraflores Park to your Saves list
Belmond Miraflores Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #5 of 202 Hotels in Lima
BCS
1 review
“It was a very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

It was a very good experience; since I had such long days at my meetings, it was wonderful to be waited on by the most kind personnel. I indeed, had the most delicious dinner with a very good Merlot. Also, The room was very comfortable and enjoyed the view.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, June 25, 2009
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you -on behalf of all the staff- for choosing the Miraflores Park Hotel for your recent visit to Lima and for choosing Orient-Express.

We work hard to offer you the highest quality standards. I am glad you could experience the most of our personalized service.

Miraflores Park Hotel has been voted "2nd Best Luxury Hotel in South America" by Trip Advisor Traveler’s Choice, 2008, based on reviews from travelers like you. Thank you very much.

We really appreciate your comments as they motivate us to continue working hard to surpass the expectations of our clients.

Gratefully,

Thomas Henseler
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    140
    23
    16
    5
See reviews for
102
385
48
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Booked a last minute trip to Lima, Cusco & Machu Picchu.
Went through Peru Experiences - which is the travel company connected to the Orient Express hotels/services. So, they owned all hotels we wanted to stay at, as well as the Hiram Bingham train. You can connect to their website via any of the Orient Express hotel sites.
Miraflores was our first stop. We were greeted at the airport by a wonderful driver and representative from Peru Experiences. They had cool drinks, warm towels & gifts. Check in was a breeze and the room was very large. The Jr. Suite was comfortable, nice view, very quiet. Bathroom was huge with a steam room. The service at all times could not have been better. Anything we wanted, was delivered immediately - from shined shoes to extra towels. The hotel was an easy walk along the cliffs over the water to a local shopping area via a very nice park. We used the hotel car/driver one night and it was very good. We left there to go to Cusco and since we were returning, they kept bags for us. We didn't even have to settle up the bill...they said we'd do it on our return. Once we returned, again check-in was quick & easy, they had put us in the same suite and our bags we'd left behind were in the room waiting for us. We found the hotel to be very nice, the breakfast buffet very good, the service wonderful and everything & every person connected to Peru Experiences/Orient Express to be an absolute delight.
Only small disappointment was that the spa was being renovated during our stay and we had scheduled massages. They had a temporary spa in a large suite, but just wasn't a great atmosphere. However, that was just unfortunate timing on our part. I'm sure the remodeled spa is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Hotel representative at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, June 16, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to ascertain that you had a wonderful experience at Miraflores Park Hotel. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences during the temporary relocation of our spa. As you previously mentioned, this was because we performed some maintenance works on it.

The spa is ready now and we would be pleased to have you back here at the Miraflores Park Hotel to impress you with our improved spa services.

Best regards from Lima,

Angela Ayala
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

This is our second trip to Lima and to the Miraflores Park Hotel. We would have to say besides the luxurious accommodations, the staff at the hotel is outstanding. Patricia Pinillos, Guest Relations Manager and Aldo del Campo, Executive Butler went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay very special. We felt like royalty when a private car, usually a Mercedes, would pick us up and whisk us off for dinner. Aldo arranged all of our sightseeing right on the spot. There was nothing that was not available to us. Because of Aldo and Patricia, we decided to return to Peru. Aldo booked our second trip for us with Peru Experiences paying great attention to detail to make sure we had the exact experience we wanted. Our trip and itinerary could not have been better.

Our return to the hotel was outstanding. Just as we remembered - even better. The restaurant manager, Andre, gave us personalized attention. The breakfast buffet was still outstanding. Our favorite table on the balcony, surrounded by glass walls, overlooking the city and the Pacific Ocean was a great spot to lounge over a cup of coffee and wake up to the cliffs and surf eleven stories below. The infinity pool was a great place to lounge after a day of sightseeing. Looking out over the edge and down on the cliffs of the Pacific ocean, let us relax, swim laps or just enjoy the view. We checked in and out of the hotel several times on this trip as we traveled all over Peru. Each time we returned, our greeting was more enthusiastic and our service better each time. Our last night, we had a wonderful surprise, an evening in the Presidential Suite. It was outstanding. Private balcony with our own private pool. Full dining and living room. A four person Jacuzzi in the bathroom, a sauna and a TV in the bedroom that automatically raised and lowered. And what a view! But the best part about the hotel is that the staff was the same, they all remembered us and greeted us like long lost friends. We feel we were at home when we stay here - what better reference for a hotel. This is not a cold, big city hotel, but a luxurious hotel with a warm friendly staff. At night, we would stop at Dr Jekyl and Mr Hyde's for a drink. Pam, "I am only a gurl", went out of her way to help me with drinks that I was taking back to our room. The rooms are immaculate. Housekeeping does a full clean twice daily, always with fresh towels, etc. Room service is prompt and the food is always delicious. We can't say enough good things about the Miraflores Park and their staff. Thank you Patricia, Aldo, Andre and the entire staff for making our stay very special.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Management Representative at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2009
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for choosing the Miraflores Park Hotel for your recent visit to Lima and for choosing Orient-Express.
We work hard to offer you the highest quality standards.
We really appreciate your comments and they motivate us to continue working hard to surpass the expectations of our clients.

Gratefully,

Angela Ayala
Guest Relations Manager
Miraflores Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We arrived late at night and the customer service was amazing from the moment we entered the hotel. The suite was beyond our expectations and the bathroom huge. The city view was good and we could still see some of the ocean. Amazing breakfast and for some reason we were also given a free dinner in the hotel restaurant with no restrictions on what we could order - and it was delicious too! And on two occasions where mistakes were made, the management promptly fixed the situation and gave us free chocolates which was an amazing gesture. Great location within easy walking distance to Larco Mar and other attractions on the Costa Verde.

The only downside was if you asked for a taxi, they would offer you the hotel car first at an astronomical rate! Do not take it! It's about 20 times dearer than a registered cab off the street.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Management at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to ascertain that you had a wonderful experience at Miraflores Park Hotel.

On the other hand, regarding the taxi rates we would like to inform you that we recommend our clients to take taxis from the hotel -which we trust for security reasons- instead of taking one from the street where we do not have any guarantee of safety. We always bear in mind that whether it is after a long flight or at the time of leaving the hotel our guests deserve a comfortable trip to/from the airport.

Once again, we appreciate your comments and are looking forward to welcoming you in your next trip to Peru.

Sincerely,

Thomas Henseler
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaby603
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Since you walk in to this hotel you are transport in to an elegant yet relaxing atmosphere.
Everybody was so friendly and kind .Front desk people was very efficient and we got to meet the hotel manager Thomas Henseler which he so very welcoming and charming.This is our third experience in Orient Express Hotels in Peru and Miraflores Park lives to all the expectations of a Five Star Hotel.
Food was superb and they have an excellent wine selection, the brunch buffet was great.
We stay in one of the Presidential Suites and the decor and comfort of the room was great. The bathroom was magnificent and I must say I took the best showers of my life. Sauna room came in handy to help us relax after a soak in the jacuzzi. We also had a private pool in our terraze overlloking the ocean.We have 10 guests over for lunch including three children and they took care of all of us so well that we felt we were at home.
The spa area was small but very well done. The massage services were outstanding, making us think we had one of the best massages ever.
Can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Hotel Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. Reviews like yours encourage us to continue working hard to give the best of us on any service we provide to our clients.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Lima, Peru.

With best regards,

Thomas Henseler
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

Unfortunately, our stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel started off on a very bad note. We scheduled a pickup from the airport upon our arrival and even though the hotel had us arriving that day, whoever is responsible for airport pickups had our pickup scheduled for the next day. So we walked around the airport for awhile trying to find our car but had no luck. We then spent another 15 minutes trying to get the hotel staff to send us a car. They told it would be another 30 minutes to get a car to us so we decided to take a taxi instead. When we finally arrived at the hotel they were apologetic but didn’t pick up the tab on the taxi we had to take nor the expensive phone call I had to make to them to figure out what had happened. They did make one consolation in giving us a very late check out the next day but for a mistake like that I would have expected more from one of the best hotels in Lima. Onto the good things. They have a great pool on one of the upper floors that overlooks the ocean and the food we ordered by the pool was tasty and prompt in getting to us. They also arranged for a great tour guide for us for the next day. The food at the restaurant downstairs was also good. In addition, the location is in a great neighborhood and we felt very safe walking around the area. Overall, I’d probably still recommend the Miraflores Park Hotel but they need to work on their communication between different departments.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Guest Relations at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, April 17, 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback on the incident occured during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know what was not good at our standards and giving us the chance to improve our services for a truly unique experience.

Please be assured that we have taken the necessary steps to avoid future incidents of this nature. We would be pleased to have you back here at the Miraflores Park Hotel to impress you with our improved services thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards from Lima

Angela Ayala
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

When you book a honeymoon at a place like The Miraflores Park Hotel you are sure the experience will be a gratifying one. I did so after reading the great reviews and stayed there expecting to be pampered. The experience - overall - was neutral, lacking in character, and topped by an incident of theft.

This is what happened: since the hotel's honeymoon package includes no decoration of any type some of my friends offered to take some flowers, fruit, and champagne so that the hotel's concierge would place it in our suite. When we arrived at our suite we were pleasantly surprised to find the fruit and the flowers - but mind you - no champagne. It was only until a day after we left the hotel that I learned that my friends had left a bottle of wonderful Spanish cava which was never delivered to us.

I decided to stop by and ask the people at the front desk what happened. They said that they had records showing that the bottle had been received and delivered to the room. They insisted on this three times until I felt quite uncomfortable and decided to leave. I asked them to look into it since I was expecting this would be quickly resolved, left my number at the front desk and have been expecting a call - that never came.

I can understand that a large hotel like the Miraflores Park hotel can have small mishaps of organization such a misplacing a bottle of champagne but I surely never expected the front desk - trained as I am sure they are - to insist that they had delivered something that never arrived and imply I was lying. Quite uncomfortable really and quite different than you would expect from a suite valued at over 700 dollars a night at the front desk.

The place is gorgeous, the location is fantastic but make sure you hold on to your items as management - like in youth hostels - takes no responsibility for stolen or lost items.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnmora, Hotel Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, March 23, 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you for your response and explanations. We will of course revise all the details mentioned with the responsible sections and their respective staff and managers in order to avoid future incidents of this nature.

In any case please allow me to invite you at least for a drink next time you find yourself in the neighborhood in order to introduce myself in person.

Should you, in the future, have any needs in terms of services that we could provide please do not hesitate to contact me directly to let you have our best offers in that respect.

With best regards from the Miraflores Park Hotel,

Thomas Henseler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in one of Lima's most fashionable areas, the Belmond Miraflores Park takes you straight to the heart of all that's best about this great capital city. Renowned for its beautiful garden location beside the Pacific Ocean, it has breathtaking views out to sea. This luxury hotel combines personalised service, exceptional dining and indulgent facilities to create the perfect base from which to explore. Colonial architecture, superb museums with Inca gold and Pre-Columbian antiquities, and glamorous shops, bars and restaurants are all just moments from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Belmond, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Miraflores Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.