We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Miraflores Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond Miraflores Park to your Saves list
Belmond Miraflores Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #6 of 202 Hotels in Lima
New Haven
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2008

We stayed 2 nights in Lima during our trip to Peru, one in the Miraflores, currently rated no. 1 on Tripadvisor, and one in the no. 2, the Marriott. Overall the service was excellent. We had a large, basic suite with siitting area and king size bed, and a large bathroom with separate shower and tub. The tub was larger than the usual tub one finds in US hotels and hence actually usable. The shower was roomy with a rainhead shower, which was (maybe environmentally unfriendly but) fantastic. The bathroom wasn't spotless, but that has more to do with the way is is designed than with housekeeping.The bed, though large, was not as comfortable as expected; the beds in other Orient Express properties in Peru (Sanctuary Lodge, Machu Picchu, and Monasterio, Cusco) were more comfortable.
Breakfast was very nice; a fabulous view and the buffet didn't feel overwhelming. We briefly used the business office for boarding passes and an email check and that was free of charge (as opposed to US$5 for 15 minutes in the Marriott !), it was also quite a nice area to sit, with free coffee, petit fours, and fruit. Due to an early departure for a transfer elsewhere in Peru, we cannot comment on dining faicilies.Overall, it is an excellent hotel with great service and situated in a great neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    140
    23
    16
    5
See reviews for
102
385
47
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
offaly
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2008

arrived in this hotel after 6 weeks of travelling and it was suberb, fab rooftop pool - cocktails are great!! i had booked a junior suite as it had the roman bath we had the bath butler service with champers!! it was so worth it def recommend!! had lunch and dinner in the hotel food was great the service is excellant and the staff brillant without a doubt this is one of the best hotels in peru all of the orient hotels are suberb!! go for it you wont regret

  • Liked — Bath butler service and the pool
  • Disliked — spa treatments could have been better
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

The Miraflores Park Hotel located in the Miraflores neighborhood in Lima, Peru not only have a great attractive location but the service level from arrival to departure and in-between is a world class hospitality, classic elegance, and personalized service.

I feel like home, not just a number.

Great people attending all of your needs as to when there is an inconvinience it shows. During my last stay, I got a problem with the internet router, next day, the hotel staff moved my belongings to another room. Not only they placed each of my things in the same order but took the care to set them up as I left them in the morning. Really outstanding work of detail... unsurpassed. Cheers!!!

Jose A Dominicci, Manager Scientific Products
Smiths Detection

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon, and had a great time. We had one of the suites, which was huge, with the most comfortable super kingsize bed, sitting and dining area and the most amazing bathroom - this consisted of three rooms, with a massive round Roman bath, a fantastic walk-in shower, and a sauna. Really great for pampering and relaxing on holiday.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfasts were wonderful.

There is a small-ish rooftop pool which was almost always empty, and very tranquil, with great views over the beach and the city. There is also a good gym and spa.

Twice we had room service which was amazing - they actually bring a little table in to your room, which they then set up with china, cutlery, vase of roses....and serve the food to you, which was always of a high quality. It's worth mentioning however, that whilst the buffet breakfast in the rooftop restaurant was included in our room price, if you have this as room service instead, you actually have to pay for all the food you order, as well as for the room service. We hadn't realised this.......and were therefore pleasantly surprised when the full amount was deducted from our final bill.

The hotel is in a great location, right by the beach and a 15 min walk to the main part of MIraflores. During our stay we ate at the nearby restaurant Astrid Y Gaston, which was really amazing - the hotel pre-booked this for us.

It is quite expensive, and although it was perfect for a honeymoon, I feel there may be other choices that give slightly better value for money overall. Otherwise, I can't really fault it, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a luxurious break in Lima.

  • Liked — Luxurious bathroom, gym, quiet pool, friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

We spent five nights at the Miraflores Park between three stops in Lima. Its location is perfect and if you get a room looking over the Pacific, I don't think the view could be any better. The rooftop pool is small and very warm but what a way to relax for a few hours. Dining room was good but excellent options a short cab ride away. Great walk along the "boardwalk" and is a very safe area at all times of day.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chile
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

its one of the best hotels ever
been in many hotels in Lima this is by far the best till now
perfect size not so big very good staff willing to make your stay perfect
general condition of the property is excellent everything looks new
liked that almost all rooms has exactly same size and view (based on in- room floor plan),bath size and marble quality,11 floor breakfast with very nice view,swimming at night in pool is wonderfull nobody around at gym and pool at night
walking distance to larcomar shopping little longer walk to miraflores square but still doable
congratulation to the managmant is easy to see they run the property with dedication

only con is that i missed a big flat sceen tv

ps:bath shower better than home what is pretty unusual

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

Stayed two nights here at the start of a tour. Good place to rest up after a long flight from London and before heading to high altitude. Hotel is on a high cliff top so you get commanding ocean views if you take this option (worth it in my opinion). Don't expect a beach, but there is a rooftop pool. Great friendly helpful service. There's also a western style mall 10 mins walk away (on the cliffside) with "food court" options as well as a number of restaurants.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in one of Lima's most fashionable areas, the Belmond Miraflores Park takes you straight to the heart of all that's best about this great capital city. Renowned for its beautiful garden location beside the Pacific Ocean, it has breathtaking views out to sea. This luxury hotel combines personalised service, exceptional dining and indulgent facilities to create the perfect base from which to explore. Colonial architecture, superb museums with Inca gold and Pre-Columbian antiquities, and glamorous shops, bars and restaurants are all just moments from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Belmond, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Miraflores Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.