We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the last three years many times at Miraflores Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Miraflores Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond Miraflores Park to your Saves list
Belmond Miraflores Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“For the last three years many times at Miraflores Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Have only been at the Miraflores Park Hotel since 2009 few times a year,and have not tried other hotels. Consider this hotel as the best hotel in Lima. The people working at the hotel are extremely nice ,very kind, always smiling and trying to help. Breakfast at the 11th floor is simply outstanding. Food at the Japanese restaurant is very good and a selection of good wines is available. Suggest you establish contact with Patricia Pinillos Guest Relations very eficient Lady.

Room Tip: You should request room with ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    160
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
112
424
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Location: In Miraflores; a safer, quieter, lush and more upscale area of the city
Hotel: Immaculate five star hotel
Service: Excellent; all staff were attentive and helpful.
Room: Large with excellent linens
Quiet: We were on the 8th floor with an ocean view
Food: Breakfast was excellent with a huge buffet and chef-prepared egg variations

Room Tip: Recommend a room with an ocean view. We were on the 8th floor and couldn't hear any noise from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a 2.5 week trip to Peru. We went to the Amazon, hiked the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu, did a homestay at Lake Titicaca, saw the Sacred Valley, and went down to the Nazca Lines. We stayed in several hotels during our trip. One of my favorites was the Miraflores Park Hotel in Lima. (The other was the Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel.)

The Miraflores Park Hotel is in a very nice neighborhood that reminds me of Santa Monica, California. The hotel is within 5-10 minutes walking distance to the upscale outdoor shopping mall & restaurants, LarcoMar. You can also walk, approximately 15-20 minutes, to the Mercado del Indios (great place for souvenirs). It is a quick cab ride down to the La Rosa Nautica restaurant on the pier.

The hotel itself is very nice. The lobby is quite grand and has a pleasant scent when you enter. Service is impeccable. Upon check in you're offered rose tea. We spent two non-consecutive nights. We got very lucky our first night and were given a Junior Suite. The room was large with a sitting area. There was a separate room with a huge Roman bathtub and closet. As you walk through that room you get to the bathroom, which contains a decent size sauna. Although it didn't have a Roman tub or sauna, the regular room we got our second night was just as comfortable and clean. After some nights camping, at a homestay, or at subpar hotels, it was really nice to be able to really relax at this hotel.

Breakfast was included. It was on the 11th floor of the hotel. The views were beautiful from the dining area. Although we didn't get to use the amenities, there was a very nice pool, fitness room, and spa on this floor as well. There was a large selection of food. Plenty of hot foods, pastries, toast, cereal, etc.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that's planning a trip to Lima.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us, we would like to thank you for choosing Orient-Express as your destination property and for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor readers.

We hope that you will be able to visit us many times more.


Gratefully,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was there in July for one night. Just nice, a beautifull hotel well located, nearby the business heart of Lima. A pitty my stay was so short, I would definitly have enjoyed staying more. I loved the little park just in front of the hotel for my morning jogging.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your comments. Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to let us know your feedback. This really encourages all our staff to continue working and improving service, and specially to make our guests feel like they never left their homes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Lima.

All the best,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I love this hotel. This was my second stay in Lima and the second time I've stayed at the Miraflores Park Hotel. The location is perfect, right near the ocean and easy walking distance to Larcomar. The rooms are quite large and well appointed. Beds are amazing and the whole place is spotless. The staff are very very helpful and all speak English well if this matters to you. The breakfast is great and you cannot beat the view from the 11th floor while eating it. I also had dinner at Mesa 18 and it was excellent.

I really don't see the point on even trying another hotel in Lima as I'm so satisfied with this place that I will stay there evey time I go.

Incidentaly, I booked through Amex FHR and the price was the same as in-line. So for the extra perks, book through Amex if you are eligible for FHR.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment here on Trip Advisor.

I really hope to have you back with us soon

Best regards
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is located 45 mins from the airport in the trendy Miraflores area of Lima. Despite arriving late at night the staff welcomed us warmly and checked us in swiftly and even arranged a light snack for us. We stayed at a king suite facing the sea. The room was large and has the most comfortable bedding! The bathroom was large with separate areas for shower, bath and toilet. Everything was squeaky clean. The view is good but Lima is enveloped in a cloud of grey all the time so this is not a place to appreciate the beauty of the ocean. The roof top pool which is 2m deep at some point offers a sweeping view. What stands out about this hotel is the staff. Each and every staff we came across was professional, pleasant and deserves a medal for service excellence. The breakfast buffet included cold cuts, hot station, various pastries and fresh juice from the region. Don't miss out on the crepes! Delicious! Don't forget to make a booking at Virgilio Martinez's Central Restaurant located about 400m from the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing the Miraflores Park Hotel for your recent visit to Lima.
We really appreciate your comments as they motivate us to continue working hard to surpass the expectations of our clients.

Gratefully,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpierce64
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is a beautiful property in a safe location with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was somewhat dated but very clean, spacious and elegant. Bathroom was very large and shower had good water pressure. Air conditioning worked well. This is my go-to place in Lima.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us, we would like to thank you for choosing Orient-Express as your destination property and for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor readers.

All the best,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in one of Lima's most fashionable areas, the Belmond Miraflores Park takes you straight to the heart of all that's best about this great capital city. Renowned for its beautiful garden location beside the Pacific Ocean, it has breathtaking views out to sea. This luxury hotel combines personalised service, exceptional dining and indulgent facilities to create the perfect base from which to explore. Colonial architecture, superb museums with Inca gold and Pre-Columbian antiquities, and glamorous shops, bars and restaurants are all just moments from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Belmond, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Miraflores Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.