We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, location and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Miraflores Park

Save Saved
You added Belmond Miraflores Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 5118, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Night - Book Now
Ranked #4 of 196 hotels in Lima
Mexico City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service, location and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Located at the exclusive Miraflores area of Lima, the hotel boasts one of the mos impeccable service staffs in Lima.
Being an Orient Express hotel assures a superior standard of quality and service, but this hotel surpasses by much those standards. Impeccable rooms, spacious and well stocked, sensible ammenities and a very decent breakfast buffet.
The only small issue i see with the hotel is that the floors are somewhat thin and you can hear footsteps from the upper room, and the water pipes are quite noisy too.
All in all, this is one of the best hotels in Lima and certainly the one I recommend when visiting.

Room Tip: Request the upper level rooms, if you can afford a junior suite, upgrade to one, you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in serving our guests and having them leave satisfied with everything we have to offer.

Your perception is a valuable tool we take into consideration to maintain and improve the quality of the product and service standards we provide to all our customers.

Please do tell your friends about us… as it’s word of mouth that makes us so successful.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to Lima the gastronomic city of America.

Warm regards,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    485
    122
    18
    14
    5
See reviews for
86
331
45
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was a beautiful hotel. Location by the sea was perfect with a roof top pool - the perfect antidote to a long flight. The staff were helpful with such a pleasant nature. As I had neglected to let them know my arrival time they were the perfect hosts while our room was prepared making sure our every need was taken care of. I wish I had stayed longer there is so much to do and see in Lima it would have been a perfect base. Thank you for taking such great care of me and my son. Lots of important touches everywhere including paraben free, hypoallergenic toiletries.

Room Tip: Sea view would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Miraflores Park Hotel with all the tripadvisor´s members. It was a pleasure having you with us and specially that our staff did their best to make your stay memorable; they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We concur that our location is fantastic with stunning views of the Pacific Ocean and steps away from the best that Lima has to offer.

On behalf of Miraflores Park Hotel, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you soon!

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is a first class hotel and very near Miraflores Park, the tourist area. It is set back on a residential side street and very quite. Rooms are beautiful and they have the best shower I have ever seen, very powerful. We visit my wife's relatives in Lima every 2 years and have stayed here and at the nearby Marriott. The Marriott is much larger and more touristy, but extremely nice as well, we just prefer the Miraflores Park since it is more intimate and private with top notch service. My only complaint is that since it is a couple of blocks off the beaten path, local taxis are harder to get without a 1-2 block walk at times, and if you take the hotels cars, they cost a fortune. If you want quite elegance, try this, if you want more action, I would suggest the Miraflores Marriott directly ACROSS from Miraflores Park.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Miraflores Park Hotel with all the tripadvisor´s members. We are glad you liked our property, including the details you mentioned in our rooms.

With respect on the Hotel taxi, CMV Taxi Remisse is a well known company that provides the service to Miraflores Park Hotel, they are a very secure company. They have a special security system for our guests, additionally they also have insurance to cover any personal injury or material.

On behalf of Miraflores Park Hotel, thank you again for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations and Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Excellent room, very large bathroom, beautifull view overlooking the ocean, professional and friendly staff, incredible breakfast, excellent restaurant. Best hotel we staid in southamerica

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on the Tripadvisor website. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our rooms and facilities, including the details you mentioned as well as a variety of quality food served on our breakfast buffet and our excellent restaurant Mesa 18 by Toshiro with its new Japanese menu.

Thank you once again for the time you took aside to share your comments with us!

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife and I came to South America for a six-week tour, going to 6 major cities thus far, and staying in highly recommended hotels. Of all these stops thus far, our stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel was by far the best. The staff was especially helpful and loving, they spoke excellent English (we are from the USA and know only a little Spanish and Portuguese), the morning breakfast and service staff were excellent. The location right along the ocean also was a total delight, giving us access to the city of Lima, but still the natural beauty of the coast. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Miraflores Park Hotel with all the Tripadvisor's members. It was a pleasure having you with us and specially that we did our best to make your stay memorable. We are glad you liked the hotel´s location with its stunning view of the Pacific Ocean.

Thank you once again for your comments regarding our professional staff.

We are looking forward to being your hotel choice on your next visit to Lima "The Culinary city of Latin American"

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This hotel is beautiful and beautifully situated in the heart of a quiet residential district that has access to shopping, restaurants, etc. within walking distance. But, in addition to the facilities, which are great, the most remarkable thing is the warmth and efficiency of the hotel staff at every level. One quick small example: At the daily buffet breakfast, I found myself frustrated--as I have been before in many other similar situations--because the butter that was served was too hard to spread on the toast. I decided to mention this to the person in charge of the breakfast. The next day, I found that they had arranged it so that the butter was soft enough to spread as soons as it was presented.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in serving our guests and having them leave satisfied with everything we have to offer, our professional staff works exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

Please do tell your family and friends about your experience with us. Word of mouth is one of our best friends as we have so many people come to visit us based on recommendations of loved ones. Next time you come to our property please ask about our new Japanesse menu in our restaurant Mesa 18 by Toshiro.

We are looking forward to being your hotel choice on your next visit to Lima "The Culinary city of Latin American"

Warm regards,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

beyond wonderful.

Miraflores Park: sparkling cleanliness
stunning vast Pacific ocean sunsets
happy, up-beat professional staff
world's best top-of-the-ocean buffet breakfast!!! all in-house pastries (killer!)
- terrific Andean raisin/cinnamon tamales, Amazonian fruit juices
- perfectly handled egg-scramble
- BEST Peruvian coffee (go for the expresso - soft, no acid)
location - right on the ocean-front esplanade
- 2 miles of un-interrupted oceanfront walking/jogging, with great
little bars/cafes and alpaca / Peruvian high-end crafts along the
route.
security - THE BEST.
privacy - most restful little piece of Lima

My ONLY REGRET: that more of you will seek it out, and we'll have more trouble getting a
reservation.

Room Tip: if it's your first visit, get an ocean view. if you're seasoned, a city view (bring binocul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comment, mentioning each detail you liked!

We take pride in serving our guests and you made it worth.

Please let me know if your travel needs bring you again to this restful piece of Lima, please write to my email patricia.pinillos@miraflorespark.com and I will personally assist you with your reservations.

Warm regards,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations & Concierge Manager
Member of Les Clefs d'Or International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 5118, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#12 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few districts in Lima have the style of Miraflores, where tradition and history go hand in hand with the important cultural, commercial, entertainment and financial centres. The Miraflores Park Hotel is a boutique hotel distinguished by its subtle elegance and excellent service, ideal for the most demanding traveler, whether on business or pleasure. Our 82 suites are well appointed, offering ideal space for work and relaxation, most with a marvelous ocean view. All feature ample marble and granite bathrooms, comfortable king size beds, air conditioning and spacious closets. Exclusive Spa also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Orient Express, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Amex, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter and Venere so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Miraflores Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.