We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but far” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Lima to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Lima
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Benavides 300 - Miraflores Av, Lima 18, Peru   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 202 Hotels in Lima
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice but far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel had comfortable beds, the service was great. It is far from the airport. If you need a hotel for a short time in Lima before flying to another destination is takes about 1 hour to travel there costs transportation each way ,so you are better off staying at the hotel across the street from the airport?

Room Tip: Higher Level. Not by the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear LoriH,
Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback about the great experience you had while staying with us inspires us to continue delivering great service to our guests and going the extra mile to offer a wonderful experience.about the comment that makes us.
About the distance to the airport, it is true that we are in a different district, such as Miraflores, which gives an opportunity to our guests know the best cultural, touristic and gastronomic options of Lima. In relation to the airport we are 45 minutes approximately.
We are attentive to any additional comments,
Kind regards,
NInoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    79
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
20
47
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arequipa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service is outstanding, the best breakfast in Miraflores district with the most caring personal who are attentive and ready to help you in any way they can, zero hassle to check in and check out.
The bedroom was very comfortable, since I have stayed many times in Crowne Plaza Miraflores I can definitely recommend staying in a suite (here are some pictures I took attached to this review). The gym is fully equipped and ready to serve you at any time, there is a pool that you can use too, but make sure you inform the front desk so they can warm it up to the temperature you are comfortable with, and aside there is a sauna, a trendy bar and conference rooms available for your meeting requirements.

About additional guest, they have a policy that if you bring somebody to stay with you, you pay an additional fee, but only if they stay with you, not if they just come to visit, make sure you communicate properly your needs and the personal will be able to support you.

Room Tip: If available, request a suite in the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Google Translation
Estimada Karlita_T:
Muchas gracias por todas tus palabras que nos motivan a seguir mejorando en el servicio que venimos prestando. Compartiremos con todo el equipo su mensaje y estaremos listos para seguir superando sus expectativas.
Saludos,
Ninoscka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Best Hotel in Lima! When you first enter this beautiful hotel located in the Miraflores district of Lima, you are greeted by an extraordinary staff, in a beautiful and pristine hotel lobby. Every staff member at this hotel made us feel welcomed, and treated us as very special guests. All Concierge personnel were extremely knowledgeable about the local area, (and all of Peru for that matter) and were very happy to assist us in every way to get us to our local destinations. Rooms are extremely comfortable. Restaurant was very, very good with a very professional staff, catering to your needs. Don't miss this hotel for your stay in Lima, Peru!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninoscka Y, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Greg:
Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback about the great experience you had while staying with us inspires us to continue delivering great service to our guests and going the extra mile to offer a wonderful experience. We will be sure to pass your kind words along our staff.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night. Check-in took longer than expected although staff were pleasant. The bellboy was very polite, spoke good English, and had map of area in his pocket and offered advice on where to visit. His service was exceptional (shame I can't remember his name).
Room was comfortable but strange, plenty of space in bathroom but was basin and bench outside bathroom.
Bed comfortable, good internet, and quiet.
We had a drink in lobby bar but it was so cold so we only stayed for one drink and decided for room service.
Check out fast.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear KiwiCzech,
Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback about your experience you had while staying with us inspires us to continue delivering great service to our guests and going the extra mile to offer a wonderful experience. Also, we have taken note of each of your comments and we are taking corrective actions with the corresponding areas. This is a best opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta, PR Director/Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The hotel has policy "Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms" but actually they ask for USD 50 for your friend to go with you in the room. I have travelled to more than 25 countries in the world but this is first time, a hotel asked for such a huge fees to getting my friend In. Something difficult to digest.

Room Tip: Choose room above 10th floor to sleep peacefully as this hotel is right on the very busy street with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninoscka Y, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear Martin V.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your comments will give us the opportunity to review our policies. Please, this is my email address nybazeta@cplazalimahotel.com.pe to more details.

Regards,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We spent our first 2 nights here As we had been told Miraflores was the nicest and safest part of Lima. Champagne on arrival was a lovely touch!The staff were very nice and had good English. In particular the concierge Daniel was great with all sorts of local information and even organised our taxi for our exit as well.
The barman was terrific explaining and offering us the different types of Pisco ( Sips on the house )
Breakfast was a nice buffet with plenty of options.
The room was clean and spacious and the bed nice and comfy!
The location was great being a 10 minute stroll to Kennedy Park and Pizza street right in the middle of Lima and equal distance to Licomar shopping centre right on the ocean.
We were on the fourth floor and slept soundly.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Dear JohnyH1968,

Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback about the great experience you had while staying with us inspires us to continue delivering great service to our guests and going the extra mile to offer a wonderful experience. We will be sure to pass your kind words along our staff.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Ninoscka Ybazeta
Public Relation Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Excellent service, very nice and warm staff. Breakfast is really good and offers a lot of options. Spacious room with a lot of electric connections all over the room. Fast and free Wifi. Nice neighborhood, lots of good restaurants, bars, supermarket, drugstore and parks at walking distance. Very close to Larcomar Mall and to the sea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninoscka Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lima, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Ricardo Jesus,
Thank you so much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback about the great experience you had while staying with us inspires us to continue delivering great service to our guests and going the extra mile to offer a wonderful experience. We will be sure to pass your kind words along our staff.

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
NInoscka Ybazeta
Public Relations Manager
Crowne Plaza Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lima

Address: Av. Benavides 300 - Miraflores Av, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#19 Business Hotel in Lima
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now with a new image. Magnificently suited for business and pleasure, the Crowne Plaza Lima Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the financial, commercial, cultural and tourist district of Miraflores. Minutes from tourist attractions, beaches and recreational areas, as well as some of Lima s best restaurants. We are proud to offer 43 comfortable guest rooms with over 25 square meters of space. Our 44 suites, with over 66 square meters are the perfect getaway for business and leisure travelers. Our Executive Suites, are elegantly decorated and equipped with the ultimate technology. Guests staying at our Club Floor suites, enjoy upgraded room amenities, as well as complimentary access to our Executive Lounge. The Executive lounge offers breakfast and afternoon drinks and canapes. Our Executive lounge also offers a work station with complimentary Internet access. We look forward to welcome you to your home in Lima. Let us Pamper you with our personal and excellent service at the Crowne Plaza Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.