We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to ask for a transfer” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio to your Saves list
Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 28 de Julio 1088, Lima 18, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Had to ask for a transfer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My travel agent for the whole 3 week Peru trip sent me the website. Be careful the differences between the Casa Andina hotel types are huge. I arrived at midnight, after transfer to the hotel I was happy to sleep, but ...... The smell and the noise.vsecond worst hotel I ever slept. Called the travel agent, and they transferred my the same morning into the Select version in Miraflores (which is good) against an up charge. This place definite needs an overhaul.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are really thankful for letting us know about your experience at our hotel.

It saddens us to know that we were not able to meet your expectations on our Classic San Antonio hotel’s facilities. It is important to mention that Casa Andina manages three different brands: Private Collection, Select and Classic. Therefore, our Classic hotels are comparable to a 3-star.

However, we are glad you liked our Miraflores Select hotel, which is our newest brand that is specialized on the needs of the business traveler.

We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to have you again with us and provide you a great travel experience.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    85
    83
    36
    3
See reviews for
37
114
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very peaceful and comfortable place to stay in a convenient location in Lima. The staff was extremely helpful with anything that we needed, exceeding our expectations. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was a nice quiet place to spend a couple nights before our tour started. It was arranged by our tour operator and worked out fine. The room was quiet with plenty of hot water. Location was great, about mid way between the plaza de armas and shopping at LarcoMar on a very quiet side street. Breakfast was great, and the wake up call was on time. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and the location was great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

My husband and I were booked in the Casa Andina on our tour in and out of Peru. On our first stay we were given a room that smelled and almost every piece of furniture was broken. I went down to the front desk and told the clerk, I wanted a different room. My husband and I were shown another room, it was missing a safe. The third room was alright. This hotel is very noisy you are either on the street or your window is in the hall,so you must keep the curtain pulled. Either way you hear everything that goes on in the rooms adjacent and in the halls. The rooms are very small and hardly fit the 4.5 star rating it gets. The next time we stayed there. We were given the room on the 1st floor right down from the main check-in desk and across from the elevator, it couldn't have been any noisier. My husband had to ask for towels twice while I waited naked, not realizing they forgot to stock room with anything. The only redeeming thing about this hotel is it's location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your experience and thank you for sharing your reviews with many other travelers on Trip Advisor.

We very much regret that we could not meet your expectations on our facilities and some of our additional services. Be sure that we will always do our best to offer all of our guests a great experience. Although, we would like to mention that this hotel is comparable to a 3 stars hotel and our services and rooms are thought to meet the basic needs of today´s traveler.

Please, be assured that we take into consideration your comments, pointing out some issues that may need more attention from us.

Kind regards,

Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Restrooms were bad - Damp, and smelt bad. Front desk service poor - We had a taxi scheduled for pickup at 5 PM for our flight back but no response. Also difficult to flag a taxi on the street with all our luggage. Bad experience. Storage of our luggage was handled badly - souvenir bag was kept on bottom despite repeated instructions. Go elsewhere. Only good thing was a deal we got from an office in the Larco Mar Mall - cheaper than online or elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for your feedback due it help us to improve and to give a better service to all our guests. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced while you stayed at our hotel. At Casa Andina we always strive to do our best to achieve customer satisfaction and to help them as much as possible.

Please, be assured that your comments are taken into consideration and we will take the steps needed to avoid this kind of troubles. We would like to have a second chance to revert the impression that does not match with the image Casa Andina wants to reproduce. Remember you can find us in Arequipa, Chachapoyas, Chiclayo, Chincha, Colca Canyon, Cusco, Suasi Island, Lima, Nazca, Puno and Sacred Valley.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hotel was nice, especially for the price while staying in such an expensive area. It was close to Larco and had very friendly service. Only main complaint was while we were there was during construction of the building beside it (i think), therefore there was no sleeping in, as of 7am, the construction was loud and constant. Good breakfast, good area, would stay again upon confirmation of the construction being done :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio

Address: Av. 28 de Julio 1088, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 207 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a convenient, safe and functional hotel with a strategic location in Miraflores, a few minutes from Larcomar It accounts with 49 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed in 5 floors. We offer our customers breakfast buffet. The hotel features internet center, one boardroom, and ATM. Internet WiFi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio Hotel Lima
Casa Andina Miraflores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.